We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little market”

New Sagaya's City Market
Ranked #75 of 885 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little market”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I can't get Indian food in Fairbanks but I can stop in at New Sagaya's for pre-mixed curries, tikka masla etc. Nice to have a specialty market semi-close to home!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank dnelson976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    41
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great place to find the food you can't get anywhere else at reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puddles25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely local market”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were looking for a break from restaurant eating, so were delighted to find this market close to the B&B where we were staying. We enjoyed two delicious take-out meals of salads and prepared entrees. This market does not sell alcoholic beverages, so if you want a bottle of wine to go with your dinner, you'll need to pick it up somewhere else.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Calgirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great coffee & pastries - good lunches”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I end up here at least once every trip to Anchorage - wether in the morning for coffee and a pastry, or for spring rolls etc at lunch. It's always busy and always good.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sam1am77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice little market close to the hotel.”
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Opens early and decent chi latte and pastry. Fruit looked fresh and many snacks to pick from.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrystalStang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Sagaya's City Market also viewed

 

Been to New Sagaya's City Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing