We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service, and most importantly beer.”
Review of Glacier Brewhouse

Glacier Brewhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Glacier Brewhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 874 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $34
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: H
Transit: We are one block from the 6th Avenue bus terminal.
Description: You will know the moment you walk in that this is not your typical brew pub. The scent of the alder wood grill and wood fired oven, the energy of the sparking exhibition cooking line and the glow of the brewery delight your senses. The BrewHouse features rotisserie grilled meats, the freshest Alaskan seafood, wood fired pizza and award winning hand crafted ales. The BrewHouse is Anchorage’s downtown landmark restaurant-“Where Alaskans meet Alaskans”.
Skagway, Alaska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and most importantly beer.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite after a long day of flying. Wasn't expecting much for food quality, but I got the ahi tuna and it was prepared perfectly. The presentation, the taste, the temperature all perfect. Also the IPA was delicious and the service quick and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLandry27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,864
    1,213
    309
    69
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“*Always Fabulous*”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Glacier Brewhouse is an all-time favorite. I have a list of favorites and I can never get through them all in one visit : calamari appetizer, pear and goat cheese salad, seafood chowder, the prime rib is A+++ and the peanut butter pie. The service is consistently good and the atmosphere is great for either date night or with the family. Love, love, love.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GinaStruble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where's the halibut.”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Went there on your reviews, ordered halibut dinner. $24.95. Plate arrived looking like a small salad with a no more then 4 ounce piece of halibut. It was flattened out half inch thick and pan fried in heavy oil. I complained and our waiter Geovanni explained that this time of the year the fish are thinner. ...what a joke VERY DISAPPOINTED.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brianspl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere, Great menu”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Glacier Brewhouse is a local favorite. Great bar and excellent food. One of our favorite menu items is the fish and chips, but their steaks are great as well as all the seafood fare. If you like good craft beer the Brewhouse is a good stop. We like the casual, laid back atmosphere, center fireplace, warm woods throughout and, especially for tourists, it's right downtown. Highly recommend (and we've lived here over 40 years).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
176 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent food & service..”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I visited the Glacier Brewhouse while in town for business.. It was located in downtown Anchorage a few blocks from our hotel.. We had around a 30 minute wait which was to be expected for a weekend.. The wait staff was very knowledgeable and very friendly.. They had a very good drink & beer selection( I tried a local beer that was very good per the recommendation of the waiter).. The food and drinks were pricey but very good.. I would definitely recommend this restaurant..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glacier Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing