We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of atmosphere and great food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glacier Brewhouse

Glacier Brewhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Glacier Brewhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 867 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $34
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: H
Transit: We are one block from the 6th Avenue bus terminal.
Description: You will know the moment you walk in that this is not your typical brew pub. The scent of the alder wood grill and wood fired oven, the energy of the sparking exhibition cooking line and the glow of the brewery delight your senses. The BrewHouse features rotisserie grilled meats, the freshest Alaskan seafood, wood fired pizza and award winning hand crafted ales. The BrewHouse is Anchorage’s downtown landmark restaurant-“Where Alaskans meet Alaskans”.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Plenty of atmosphere and great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

A must place to visit when in Anchorage Alaska. The food is plentiful, delicious and a great variety.
It was hustling and bustling when we stopped in for dinner with our friends but a table was found for us and weren't we happy they did.
It was a truly great experience and the staff were very friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenbanjup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,824
    1,191
    299
    68
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love Love Love the Brewhouse!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

It's everything a restaurant should be. Great food. Phabulous service. Great, warm, cozy, energized atmosphere. Great beer! The wine list is good too. Love going here. Always have. Always will.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This place is popular, busy, lively and reasonable food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We visited this pub on our holiday of Alaska. We ate twice and the food to good pub grub. The service was a little slow on one occasion, it appears they may have be slightly understaffed. They brew their own beer here, and most of them tasted pretty good! Definitely worth a visit if you visit Anchorage.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pilotsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in Anchorage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Glacier Brewhouse is one very very busy restaurant. I actually called to make reservations from my home in Connecticut a day before we were to arrive in Anchorage. Our hotel was right across the street so it was very convenient. One must try the Alaskan King Crab Legs, out of this world. My husband loved the pizza, claims the best he ever had. If you are coming to Anchorage in the near future this is one restaurant you must try. Bette

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Consistently very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

ABH is consistently good, with really good food, excellent service and a fun atmosphere. Whenever I'm in Anchorage, I end up there at least once or twice. The burgers are awesome, but just about everything on the menu is top notch for a brew pub/restaurant. They have a good selction of beers and a full bar for those other libations you may require.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank EJWaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing