We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Wait!”

Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 885 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Kirtland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We heard this was the best pizza in Alaska. It did not disappoint. So many wonderful choices, it was hard to choose. The crowd waited on average 55 minutes for a table. Nobody was leaving.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,348
    831
    187
    45
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macclenny, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Menu List & Brew Selection”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Timing is critical for this establishment. We tried to come in between going home traffic and before late dinner eaters! 6 pm was still a long wait to get a table, we waited almost 40 minutes before our buzzer went off. Granddaughters were given phone to play games to keep them occupied. There was a geocache nearby to keep two of us adult occupied for 10 minutes! Once we sat down at the table, you had a wild and awesome choice of pizza! Amazing apricot- chicken cream cheese apricot preserve red peppers shredded carrots mozzarella and provolone! Our other was Santa's little helper- pepperoni chicken grilled steak bacon red peppers mozzarella and provolone with marinara. Yum yum. As for brew we tried raspberry wheat, Moonflower ESB and Bear Tooth Ale, after a few sips I think the raspberry topped them. You'll have to pick your favorite, they do tasting, so you can get 3 oz of a selection to taste!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LDubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“The place to be”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Amazing beer selection and incredible pizzas. Was so good we came here twice in one week. Be warned that the line for a table is ALWAYS long. But you can sample their beers while you wait so no harm. It's worth the wait.

Helpful?
Thank SLH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy pizza - packed on a weekend!”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We went on a Friday night and this place was super busy! We decided to do a take out order & grab a pint while we waited. Both the pizza & beer were good. Would recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank teampickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Awesome place !! Must do in Anchorage”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Great ambiance, awesome wait staff and fantastic pizzas and beers on tap.

This was recommended by locals to me in anchorage and we made sure that we ate here at least once while our stay in anchorage!!

The pizzas were just yum and so was the beer. Surely a must do for the feel and atmosphere !!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Harry37NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing