We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brewed Cream Soda and Great Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria

Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 867 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brewed Cream Soda and Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

We waited about 30 minutes to get a table but the food was well worth the wait. Two pitchers of their own brewed cream soda kept us delighted until our pizza came. The Spicy Thai pizza was unique, needed a bit of seasoning and someone depth of flavor, but was fresh tasting and yummy. The crust was the star for sure. The kids ate the meatball Parmesan pizza (minus the mushrooms and peppers) and it was amazing. Full size meatballs sat between piles of hot, stringy cheese on the perfect crust.

Helpful?
Thank readingrose77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,106
    762
    167
    41
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NOT the best pizza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

They put so many toppings on the pizza it's crazy. I guess that's why everyone says it's the best pizza in anchorage. And if you look for overload pizza with heavy dough then maybe you will enjoy it. I hated it. It was so heavy! You can't even hold one piece because it falls down under the weight of all the toppings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magdalena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou, Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had 2 fantastic pizzas. Also had an adult drink. Was much better than Re**'s brand. Brought home a beautiful souvenir glass. Was wrapped so well survived 2 airlines.Plus security checks of Canada & TSA. Wait time was a bit long.But Great pizza

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JC1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Addicting Sauce and Amazing Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We ate here last week and loved it! My son even bought a Moose's Tooth T-shirt he loved the place so much.
We went with locals who said no matter when we go there will be a wait, they were right, 2:30 on a Sunday afternoon and we waited about 40 minutes. This is no big deal to me, we were on vacation, not in a hurry to go anywhere at all.
We had the Diablo Sticks to start as recommended by the server, they were fantastic, not your average breadstick. The sauce was the best part, we all asked for more and dipped our pizza in it too! Spicy and fantastic! The next night we even tried to replicate the sauce at home for our fish tacos. For pizza we ordered the Wild Mushroom and added feta, it was a great choice!
Everyone enjoyed the whole meal, drinks, service and food, I highly recommend giving them a try!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Moose Tooth Pizza Anchorage AK is a good place to get a fresh Pizza and the bread stick are good too. This is a busy place so it is better to show up early 4:00PM or so to get a good seat. The waiter was Johnny on the spot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank L9992DQchristya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing