We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go to Anchorage without visiting here”

Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 879 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Midtown
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
186 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Can't go to Anchorage without visiting here”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Every time we head south to Anchorage this place is always on our list for a stop. The crowds have gotten worse in the last couple of years, but not the food, service, or beer. If you want good pizza, great microbrews, or just a good time you need to eat here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allg00dnamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,199
    796
    170
    45
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The pizza is unique and delicious! I love hard cider and their apple ale is one of the best I have had. I would go back to Alaska just to visit this place again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing and Unique Pizza and Beer”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a few horrible dining experiences in Anchorage and were so relieved to find this place. My boyfriend wanted to eat here for every meal. We had the rockfish pizza and smoked salmon dip with a beer flight and all were amazing. Service was outstanding. The restaurant was packed and there were children all around yet the noise level was contained and the atmosphere enjoyable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kacmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good for AK”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

I am spoiled from living in Portland for so long. The food everywhere else never compares. Mouse's tooth would be middle of the road in PDX which means it is better then most around here. Creative pizzas, good quality, good service. Long waits Sunday night seems to be the best.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank drrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good beer and pizza”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Place was packed but we managed to get service at the bar. Pizza was good and the service was good. We would definitely come back next trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cnorris12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing