We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great local restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria

Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 867 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Midtown
Anchorage
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Huge variety of pizza, salads, and drinks. Always expect a long wait: ALWAYS! But its worth the wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaSunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,108
    762
    167
    41
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Too crowded ALL the time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have been here three times, first time for a drink, which didn't happen, apparently people like to occupy tables and stools to share thoughts and exchange chit chat without so much as ordering a glass of water, left highly unimpressed. Second time brought a friend who had heard about it and wanted to check it out, got a table within 25 minutes of waiting. I ordered buffalo chicken salad which was NOT good! I have a hard time disliking any food, but cold chicken tossed with buffalo sauce on top of a room temperature salad was gross. My friend enjoyed his sandwich though. Third time a coworker reserved a room for her b-day party, with many different pizzas to sample, pizza was delicious!! Would definitely order one to go. Appetizers are pretty good too!! Good luck with this place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenworkman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Pizza and Salad Gurus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Ultimate lunch special: White slice, raspberry vinaigrette salad
wow...fresh, flavorful, unique. Enjoyed every bite!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flygrls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotzebue, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best pizza place in Alaska”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Went to the Moose's Tooth with my wife. We had heard that it was good, but no other specifics. We were surprised by the fact that this place was packed on a weekday night. We were more surprised by the creativity of the restaurant when it comes to the varieties of pizza available. The hardest part was selecting what to have. Each of us ordered the thin crust (which was VERY thin) with half one type and half another. This gave us four types to sample, and each one was a masterpiece! While we waited, I enjoyed their apple beer which was extremely tasty!

This is one of our must do places in Anchorage.

Helpful?
Thank Eirik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
302 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and Great atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

After reading the reviews here, I had to try it out. Food and drink was really good. I was left alone a little too long sometimes. I'm pretty sure it was at shift change so I'll give it to them. I do suggest you go early or you'll be waiting for a while for a seat. I travel a lot and by myself so I quickly sat down at the bar. Will be back for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing