We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Snow City Cafe

Snow City Cafe
Ranked #3 of 870 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
East Hampton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had breakfast with reservations at Snow City. The place was very crowded. We tried to go there one day without reservations and there was an hour wait. So we returned the next day with reservations. The food was average for all the hype and the service was mediocre.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,275
    529
    145
    33
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Goood Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Didn't like the 20 minute wait at first, but was worth the food! It was delicious, I had breakfast and the has browns were creamy goodness. My husband had the biscuits and gravy and enjoyed every bite.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMCowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“just awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good food, good coffee, good atmosphere...not just another greasy spoon. Yeah, there can be a wait, but that's why they have some tables by reservation. When I go alone, I never have to wait more than a few minutes for a seat at the counter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Not Bad, But Not Great Either”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went there for lunch. Wanting to try to see the local hang out. It was average. Some of the offerings I think was a local diner trying to make themselves out to be something they are not. They'd be better off sticking to basics and let the high end eateries charge the big bucks. No real atmosphere. Just a diner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Anchorage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

There is always a wait, so keep an eagle eye out for the counter. Waited 5 minutes max. Incredible variety, very fresh, and friendly staff. The wait is a killer though, so leave yourself some time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldude04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snow City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing