We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast place lived up to its great reputation!”
Review of Snow City Cafe

Snow City Cafe
Ranked #3 of 874 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Tarzana, CA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Breakfast place lived up to its great reputation!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great variety on breakfast menu. Loved the omelette choices and baked goods - such a variety. Coffee good too. Excellent service - fast, friendly and attentive. We had one of the special omelettes and eggs benedict and homemade muffin. All terrific. Bonus - had coupon from Northern Lights coupon book. You can make a reservation online but when we got there - about 7:45 am weekday - no problem getting seated right away.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jotripplanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,300
    535
    148
    33
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Local's Favorite”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Everytime I come here there is a 30 minute wait and in one visit you'll know why. Great food, especially breakfast fare, not too pricey, make a reservation to limit your wait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingnuttier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place for a basic meal”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Nothing fancy, but good food! If you have to wait (45 minutes for us) head across the road to the waterfront pedestrian/bicycle trail for some beautiful scenery and to work up an appetite!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank plakmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Creek, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The place to brunch in Anchorage”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

You can tell how good a restaurant is by how long the wait is. When we arrived, it was 45 minutes for 4. We spotted a place at the diner style bar (seat yourself) and pounced. We got our order in and the staff took care of us. My wife is gluten free and they have menu items to fit her restrictions. They have the best hashbrowns on the planet. Crunchy on the outside, smooth like mash potatoes on the inside, but still made from grated potatoes. No idea how they do it, but it was amazing. My wife didn't finish her omelet, she ate all the hashbrowns instead. They BLT my daughter got was more like a BBBBLT. Good portions, great flavor, great service. Easy to see why it's so popular. They do take reservations on 25% of their tables, I recommend it, you won't be able to pull off the diner bar trick unless their is just two in your party. Go just for the hashbrowns.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Amazing food and very friendly staff!! Try the Kodiak Benedict and you won't be disappointed! The downtown location can be bittersweet. Parking can be an issue however your walking distance from the center of town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank centi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow City Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Snow City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing