We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filling !”
Review of Snow City Cafe

Snow City Cafe
Ranked #3 of 879 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Filling !”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

When you decide to go here , make sure you are ready to wait ...The place gets so crowded the avg wait time must be atleast 45 min .We went there on a sunday morning and this place seemed to the only place open .and it was PACKED .we ended up getting take away and sitting on the benches they have outside .But the wait it worth it .The food is amazing and if you see the coconut marshmallow cake - dont think twice - Grab it ..its heavenly .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank avm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,326
    542
    149
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food with large portions, but expensive.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The wait was a bit longer than I would have liked, but its a popular place. The breakfast was good and the serving size was large. The price, well, for a breakfast, it is a bit higher than a lot of upper level restaurants. Over all, if you're starving and don't care how much you spend, eat here!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Local Stop”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My go to place when I am in Anchorage. The food is simply great. Not a lot of fluff but definitely good solid fare and when possible...local, like the reindeer sausage. As a matter of fact, I made the error of bringing back a pecan sticky bun and lemon poppy seed pound cake which I was seriously drooling about and looking forward to all day. Needless to say, I did not hide them well since both were gone with the bag as a sad remaining witness to carnage that ensued at the house. This just meant that I had to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melisandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, FL
Level Contributor
209 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A Must Do in Anchorage”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Always enjoy eating here. A very eclectic place with really good food. Kind of like a Northern Haight-Ashbury in its characters. We usually have breakfast or brunch here when in Anchorage. Does not disappoint. Note that parking is an issue and can be expensive. Many people wait in longlines for service but be aware that you can make reservations on line or by phone - 25% of their tables are set aside for that. Saves the long waits.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InterntlTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy food and great staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We visited the Snow City Diner 3 times during our stay in Anchorage.It was always busy but worth the wait for a table. There are so many choices for breakfast and lunch and everything was so good. Great coffee and wonderful staff - definitely worth a visit or two.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow City Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Snow City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing