We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow City Cafe

Snow City Cafe
Ranked #3 of 867 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Eagle River, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We always go to Snow City for brunch and it absolutely cannot be beat. Delicious food. Well worth the wait.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,262
    527
    143
    32
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cantwell, Alaska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent food. Worth the wait if you have the time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I really enjoyed the food at Snow City. We met here for breakfast and there was a good range of options for everyone including more gourmet choices than you would expect. The atmosphere is bright and cheery and includes changing art exhibitions. There was a bit of a wait so go as early as you can.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AK_Syringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Must have breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I visited Snow City Cafe twice during my four days in Anchorage and it was delicious both times! I had a reindeer scramble and french toast. I was able to also sample my friends eggs benedict with crab....amazing!! Great spot and they are able to hold a good amount of people. Loved the art they had on the walls. I was there during the start of the Iditarod and they had amazing photos of sled dogs. I would recommend this spot to everyone in Anchorage!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelnut5613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Anchorage!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Snow city cafe is our go to place for breakfast whenever we visit Anchorage. My absolute favorite is the Crabby Omelet. It is loaded with delicious crab, cheese and topped off with slices of fresh avacado. This comes with hash browns and sourdough toast with local fireweed jam.You can bet this carries me through the entire day! I love the fun staff, always changing art work and home made food. Coffee is available while waiting for your table. Just grab a funky mug and help yourself. This great spot is also open for lunch serving sandwiches, soups from scratch and healthy salads. Put this on your list next time you head north!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JFB124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not top on my list”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The wait was expected, and yes we know the options. The food was average at best, and overpriced. Noise level is ridiculous. We really were looking forward to this place from the reviews we read online. Disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank villvyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowcityaurora, Manager at Snow City Cafe, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are sorry you were disappointed with your Snow City experience. We try hard to make sure each of our customers receives the best food and value possible. We use fresh, often locally-sourced ingredients, and prepare all our food from scratch. We do our best to appeal to a variety of customer tastes by offering everything from simple pancakes and eggs to fancier benedicts and creative sandwiches. Unfortunately, the noise level can get a little overwhelming at times.

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snow City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing