We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Anyone?”
Review of Snow City Cafe

Snow City Cafe
Ranked #3 of 878 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Mishawaka
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Breakfast Anyone?”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stopped here for breakfast during our time in Anchorage. Excellent breakfast stop, with very generous portions. The lines were long to get in, and the service was a little slow. Overall good food, and worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcsmithrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,329
    542
    149
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If breakfast is your favorite meal, you'll enjoy this place.”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The first morning of our Alaska adventure we found this place close to our hotel. It opened at 7:00a.m. We were the second group in the door. In less than ten minutes the place was full. I'm glad they focused on good food and not fancy decor. Everyone in our group enjoyed their choices. Reindeer sausage, man-hole sized pancakes, stuffed french toast with raspberry butter all were great. They make their own peanut butter the jelly was homemade too.
I'd go again if they'd open in my snow city, Minneapolis.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mplsmyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I are from Portland, OR and I think we've been spoiled when it comes to good restaurant food choices, especially vegan options. We ate at Snow City Cafe for lunch today, and it was pretty good, but nothing special. I had a bowl of lentil veggie soup, and my husband had a garden salad sandwich. It wasn't gross, just nothing special, and I am learning that may be true for most places in Anchorage. Anyway, I would reccomend for an inexpensive lunch spot that tastes pretty good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1987asdf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“So-so food. So-so service.”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had heard good things, but the day we went, it was underwhelming. Maybe we we hit it on a bad day. The sloppy joe was ok, just ok. The cole slaw tasted horrible. The service was slow, one of our party waited 25 minutes for a quesadilla. Hmm. None of us finished our food. Just couldn't get into it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome brunch spot”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Be prepared to wait - this place is obviously v. popular, but for good reason! I went here for brunch on a Friday morning and had to wait about 20 minutes for a seat. I had a really nice granola and yoghurt parfait with fresh fruit, tea, English muffin and juice. The service was great, the whole thing cost less than $15 and the food was lovely. I will make a point of going back here next time I'm in anchorage.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NjyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow City Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Snow City Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing