We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkwood Inn(Anchorage)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
19
40
37
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
40
37
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstaff was friendly and helpfulkenai peninsulaairportinternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 118 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a Plain Jane hotel, but the room was clean and comfortable and that is what really counts. There are several vending machines and a small laundry room. Coffee available 24/7, but no breakfast. There is no workout room and definitely no pool. HOWEVER, I was very happy that the cable channels included Disney and Nick since I had my kids with me. All the prices in Anchorage are over inflated during the summer making the $150 I paid for this very basic room seem like highway robbery, but as I said, all the hotels are inflated and there is not much to choose from under $200 per night in the summer. Would stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6millersalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia A, General Manager at Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Motel 6 Anchorage. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hop your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff was excellent, very friendly. The rooms are average, clean and a bit overpriced for a Motel 6, but whatever the market will bear, I guess. We stayed one night in Anchorage mainly to stock up on supplies for the rest of our Alaskan vacation. No complaints. We slept well, didn't hear other guests or outside noises.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia A, General Manager at Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Motel 6 Anchorage. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feed back.

Thank you again, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one was.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at this Motel 6 on our first night in Alaska because our plane was arriving super late and they "leave the light on for you". (HA! Advertising DOES work!) I was pleasantly surprised by this Motel. It was very clean, the front desk lady was super friendly, and it is conveniently located to both the airport and downtown. The area felt perfectly safe and we heard no noise from the neighboring rooms (hopefully we didn't provide noise for our neighbors arriving at 2:00 at night...) I would actually stay at this Motel 6 even longer. We stayed at 5 different hotels during our 9 days (from Anchorage to Fairbanks) and this one actually rated #3. Not bad considering it is one of the less expensive ones!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia A, General Manager at Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Anchorage. We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. We are looking forward to your next stay with us at the Motel 6

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

As we have mentioned in other motel reviews .... We (husband and wife in our 60's) do not need a fancy place to stay while traveling. Our vacations are not planned around a hotel / motel as a destination point.

This Motel 6 is located very conveniently to the Ted Stevens airport.

We simply need a reasonable priced, clean place to sleep. Motel 6 in Anchorage met our needs perfectly. At a cost of $140.00 we felt that this was reasonable and fair. We were greeted by a friendly attentive young man when we arrived and given our choice of floor to stay on. Our room was clean.

We needed to wash and dry some clothes and were happy with the guest laundry facility on the 2nd floor. The motel does not have a continental breakfast, but does have fresh coffee and hot water (for tea). We do not need a "free" breakfast as we prefer to explore and dine at local favorite places, for a greater experience while in an area.

One item that may need some attention was that the elevator had a musty smell, maybe even cigarette smoke? I'm sure this can be corrected by the motel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia A, General Manager at Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Anchorage. Your feedback is very important to us it helps us to continually improve upon our service and hopes that it will provide a memorable experience to our valued guests.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We didn't expect much but we arrived in the middle of the night, got a friendly greeting and got two rooms at the end of the hall, top floor. The rooms were nice and clean, and we couldn't hear a sound from other rooms and the location between the airport and town was very good. No complaints from us! There was free coffee in the am and reasonably priced items in the vending machine to hold us off til we got some breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank urbanrenewal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia A, General Manager at Motel 6 Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Anchorage. I am delighted that you left our hotel with pleasant memories. We are looking forward to your next stay with us at the Motel 6.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews