We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast and Yummy”

Brown Bag Sandwich Company
Ranked #34 of 873 Restaurants in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fast and Yummy”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice menu with a variety of salads and sandwiches for meat eaters and vegans alike. If you are looking for a casual place to grab a quick sandwich go to Brown Bag.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank donnafrob3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    56
    14
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Worth repeat business!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stumbled on it our first time and have been happily going back. It's a bit of a wait for sandwiches but they're delicious!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaB106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Yes, unless you time it just perfect you'll wait, but there is a reason the line goes out the door. Look for the 'off the board' sandwiches.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MO0SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden gem for lunch”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We tried this little restaurant tucked away on a side street for lunch at the recommendation of a local. My wife and I both had Chicken caprese paninis. The pesto on them was a great touch, the meat tender. We added some bottled creme soda and root beer - which are rare restaurant finds in the lower 48. Add the rustic atmosphere and it was a great find. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Get the hot beef with horseradish!!! The chicken with pesto was delicious too. Took 1/2 of it home with us! Large sandwiches

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjm654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Bag Sandwich Company also viewed

 

Been to Brown Bag Sandwich Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing