We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home - only better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 127 Anchorage B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home - only better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We recently stayed 3 nights at the 11th Ave B&B, one night (the Oddessy room at the beginning) and two nights (the Expedition room) at the end of our 2 week vacation. The 11th Ave B&B offers a great location, beautiful accommodations, delicious breakfasts. Everything was top notch and we couldn't ask for more. Marilyn, Amy and Jamie were terrific and accommodating. We enjoyed our morning conversations with our hostesses and the company of fellow travelers over the 5-star breakfasts. After almost two weeks of traveling in Alaska, it was nice knowing our last two days back in Anchorage we'd be spoiled before heading home. 11th Ave has set the bar high - it's quite a find!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    9
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
102
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This charming bed and breakfast is a great value... We were upgraded to the newest room that had attached bathroom, kitchen, living room area as well as access to the upper guest desk and common living room upstairs. It was spotless and tastefully decorated. We loved the extras the hostess Marilyn provided liked coffee, tea, iced tea, granola bars and brownies. The location was within walking distance to downtown. Breakfast was generous and tasty and offered a healthy starter of multiple types of fruit, yogurt and baked oatmeal before the scrambled eggs and bacon. We enjoyed breakfast with the other travelers and chatting with Marilyn before we checked out. I wish we could have stayed more than one night. We would definitely recommend and would stay here again if we get back to Anchorage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed just one night at Marilyn 's B and B. we were given a new venue with bedroom , bathroom , kitchen and living room. So beautifully clean with up market furnishings. The added extras of coffe, tea, cookies and fruit was really appreciated. Breakfast with fellow travelers was also great.
We found the walk to and from downtown very easy.
Would really recommend this as an excellent alternative to the Anchoarge hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a great B & B. We stayed there for 3 nights in the Oddessy room. Extremely well presented,spacious & comfortable. Inn Keeper Marilyn and her son & daughter were superb hosts who made us extremely welcome and went out of their way to assist us whenever required and their breakfasts were second to none.
Property is well located and easy walking distance to down town Anchorage.
Wouild not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatRepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Recently I stayed at this B & B while attending a conference in downtown Anchorage. In terms of first impressions, the "Voyageur Room" where I stayed was impeccably clean and beautifully finished with a real eye to detail. Marilyn was very welcoming even though I arrived a bit earlier than I had anticipated. This positive impression was reinforced all week as I enjoyed terrific breakfasts, often featuring fresh local salmon and other ingredients; great advice from Marilyn on what to see in Anchorage during my off-hours; and a restful place to retreat and rejuvenate just steps away from the bustle of downtown and my work activities. I really enjoyed all aspects of my stay in Anchorage, and when I go back I am sure to stay at the 11th Avenue B & B!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livingupsidedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I recently escaped to Anchorage and spent weeks looking through multiple bed and breakfasts and hotel rooms and got extremely lucky to find the 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast. Marilyn is absolutely exceptional. We arrived very late, almost in the middle of the night and she left us notes on everything we could possible need to know as well as 2 delicious cookies. The rooms are gorgeous, we walked up onto an enormous deck, then into the top floor of the property that we share with only 1 other guest which included a giant kitchen and living room. Our room was larger than any hotel room and even more luxurious with beautiful linens, a his and hers sink and a walk in closet. The breakfasts were amazing and I still dream about them (eggs benedict!). Having not planned very much ahead of time, we didn't know what we were planning to see on our short trip to Anchorage, but Marilyn sent us on a memorable day to Girdwood and a hike that we will never forget. We were also with in very short walking distance to everything we needed in downtown Anchorage. I will definitely be back to the 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast, it was a truly memorable, romantic and amazing experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Odyssey room and highly recommend it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights before our cruise. The B&B is located on a quiet street within walking distance to downtown. We were welcomed from the start. Everything was wonderful right down to the hair dryer ! Marilyn is a gracious host and her home is beautiful and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. We were leaving early to get the train and Marilyn even packed us a delicious breakfast. Thanks for a great stay Marilyn and Woodroe!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allycatx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#16 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
The Voyager Inn
#11 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast

Property: 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast
Address: 334 W 11th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501-4411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 127 B&Bs / Inns in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban oasis, just a five minute walk to the heart of the city... We are located just a a few blocks from downtown Anchorage and the city center in the historic South Addition near all the fun, great restaurants, indoor and outdoor activities and culture that Anchorage has to offer. A short stroll takes you there, or along the Tony Knowles Coastal trail where you can catch breathtaking views of Cook Inlet and the Alaska Range. The Sleeping Lady, Mt. Susitna, is almost always visible, and Denali, Mt. Foraker and Mt. Hunter are also often spotted. Our comfortable, quiet rooms are the perfect place to renew and relax. Our hospitality, food and beverages will refresh and rejuvenate you. If you are traveling for leisure, your lifelong Alaskan hosts will share tips and knowledge for your best vacation ever. If you are traveling for business, you can count on us for a stay, with all the tools you need, to help you maintain a laser sharp edge. Our extensive library features a large collection of information on Alaskan culture, writers, art and activities. Our spacious and restful guest rooms are comfortably furnished with luxury linens and comforters. Guests are offered a delicious, healthy hot breakfast with a varied menu each day. Hot breakfast is served from 8:00 am to 9:00 am, with cereals, juice, tea and coffee available 24/7. Dietary needs will be accommodated upon request .Amenties Offered: Internet Access (Cable and WiFi), Late Check-in, Continental Breakfast, Private Bath, Hair Dryers in Rooms, TV with Cable/HBO in Room, Microwave Available, Refrigerator Available, Freezer Space Available, Iron and Ironing Board available, Phone in Room, Laundry Facilities on Site, Children Welcome. Our Mission We at the 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast Inn want to be Anchorage's first choice in overnight lodging for discerning visitors. We aim: to Host others as we ourselves wish to be hosted/ to Serve the best breakfasts in Anchorage; to Build a reputation for hospitality and attention to important details; to Build a future through repeat and referral guests; to Reflect Anchorage's high quality of life through a relaxed and informal environment designed for rest and recharge; and to Maintain our property with the highest standards of cleanliness and comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your 11th Avenue Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing