We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“New and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage
Barrow, Alaska
1 review
“New and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

It was my first time stayed at Aspen hotel friendly staff and I really like how quite it was and the kitchen with big refrigerator. The room was clean and nice air conditioner running good, nice locations next to Starbuck and others restaurant. Only one problem is the pressure in the shower was too weak. But over all everything els was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pareena2529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    21
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
16
11
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I really like the new hotel; everything was clean. I really like the price. It was comfortable and easy access to a lot of things in Anchorage. The hotel has a full laundry facility; which was clean. They also provide a laundry basket to carry laundry in.

Room Tip: I didn't mind that the hotel didn't clean the room every day. I stayed 3 days and the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in mid June. Room is an okay size & the kitchenette is excellent. Place was relatively clean, staff helpful. Rooms only get serviced weekly but you can ask for more towels, etc at reception. Like the last place we stayed at downtown, the place suffers a lot of traffic noise but maybe that's just Anchorage?? There is air conditioning, vending machines & excellent laundry facilities. The major downside is the terrible sliding door to the toilet & lack of ventilation. You can catch the People Mover bus (route 75) into downtown ($2 each) or taxis (about $12). We walked a few kms to Walmart for the exercise and to find something to eat.

Room Tip: We were in Room 402 which faced starbucks across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DragonflyDazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawatha, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Aspen Suites is a terrific hotel at a great value in comparison to the surrounding hotels. We usually stay in hotels that offer a breakfast but this worked out fine as this hotel has coffee in the lobby and we were able to go to the Great Harvest Bread Co. which was a short drive away which I had wanted to try anyway! The rooms here were very clean and the hotel looked in brand new condition although I don't think it is. You won't be sorry for trying this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed in Anchorage for only one night and stayed here as it was reasonably priced and we were not looking for luxury. The hotel appeared centrally located. We did not walk around, but we had a rental car and it was not difficult to get around. We did not have to drive far to get to shopping areas, restaurants or the airport. Our room was on the second floor right by the elevator. I did not hear any outside noise when inside the room. As you enter there is a kitchen area (refrigerator/freezer, stove, sink, utensils) which was clean and which we used even if our stay was short. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The thermostat was easy to read and control. The view out the window is of a residential area, but we did not come for the view so it did not bother me. There is free good qualify tea and coffee at the reservation desk. I had coffee in the afternoon and the following morning. A relative told me that when he went for coffee in the morning the pot was empty. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. There is ample parking. There was only one elevator that I knew of, but it came fast when needed. If the hotel was full to capacity it might be a wait. I would stay here again due to the price, the kitchenette and laundry area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oreo57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This modern hotel is oriented for long-term guests, e.g. weeks-to-months. My review is based on a two-day business stay.

The four-story building is new and clean. Hotel ameneties are typcial for its class (save a weekly room turning service) and daily rates appear to be market apropriate. My room had a full-size refrigerator w/freezer, microwave, induction range, and kitchenette. No one was manning the desk for several minutes when checking-in; this may have been an issue of short-staffing since it occured once more during my brief stay. No complimentary meals are provided, but the hotel is located hundreds of yards within a number of sit-down restaurants. A vehicle is reccomended if you aren't here for a conference at the hotel, or one of the several hotels nearby.

On its own merits, the hotel is above average. Nevertheless, the Marriott SpringHill Suites or Hilton Garden Inn offer a better short-term business experience in Midtown. For those on holiday, there are many other Anchorage hotels, B&Bs, and campgrounds that will offer a superior mix of price, convienience, and more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
132 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for a work trip to Anchorage for my husband. It was clean and decent. Staff was okay but they didn't bowl you over with friendliness. The layout was slightly unique....when you came in the front door you had to wind your way through another door and down a hall and around a corner just to get to the front desk. This hotel would be good if you were sightseeing around Anchorage for awhile and needed a home base. There was a kitchenette with 2 burners, microwave and full-size refrigerator. Because of this, there was no breakfast included. There is also no daily housekeeping service. If you want new towels you need to go to the front desk. The bed itself was comfortable. There was also a good selection of TV stations along with a DVD player even. The wi-fi was a little flaky with iPads.....sometimes it kicked you off every time you closed the cover. And then sometimes it kept you on all day. The shower head was one of those where the water only flows through an outer ring; there was no water coming down in the middle so it took a little longer to rinse off. All in all, it was okay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MovingChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Suites Downtown
#25 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage

Property: Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage
Address: 100 E Tudor Rd, Anchorage, AK 99503-7226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new 92 room all kitchenette suites hotel in Midtown Anchorage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Aspen Suites Hotel Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing