We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of hot stixx - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
hot stixx
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Description: 99501
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for breakfast when our hotel breakfast buffet was outrageously priced. Our food was hot with fresh ingredients - no frozen vegetables or fruit. My omelet was large, stuffed with fresh vegetables and the toast was made from delicious bread. The homemade strawberry jam was amazing. I would definitely return to this place and recommend to others. There was a wide variety of items on their breakfast menu.

Helpful?
Thank emily172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
115 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Cold and Hot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

I ordered a meat dish that came to the table ice cold (and shouldn't have been) and I couldn't eat it. My friend ordered curry that smelled and tasted delicious. I wish I would have ordered what she had!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank may1787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place excels at breakfast. I had the salmon skillet, which had bite sized chunks of smoked salmon, potatoes, veggies, goat cheese, topped with two eggs. Fabulous. A friend raved over the king crab benedict. Unassuming little spot, but wonderful food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wenjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

This place is really friendly and good value. Lots of choice for breakfast and nothing too much trouble for the staff here. Highly recommended

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimr96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Tennessee
Level Contributor
307 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Heard that a few other places had 30 min wait so found this spot,no wait and very good service and food. (I believe other places were recommended so they filled up and this place opposite direction so no one found it--our find--nice)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wataugaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed hot stixx also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing