We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Refeshed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
Ranked #25 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I will admit I was quite surpised when I stayed at this property. Very rarely do I offer a "5", but this one is well deserved. The overall property was very tidy right now to the stairwells to the rooms themselves. The renovation is all but complete without guest disturbance. A rare thing...the windows actually open up the whole way to soak up the fresh Alaska air!

The hotel does offer comp shuttle service to the airport (shared with the Crowne Plaza and Motel 6). It leave the Fairfield at :05 and :35 each hour. There are restaurants in the area that can be walkable like TGI Fridays, Golden Corral and Cattleman's Steak House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetsForFunJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, they will be shared. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 205 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

This property was wonderful from start to finish. The shuttle was prompt; front desk was very welcoming; room was outstanding; breakfast was the usual high quality; checkout was seamless. We LOVE this Fairfield Inn.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. This property is one of the best we've ever stayed in. Excellent regardi...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and have shared your comments with my staff. It is always nice to be able to let them know when our guests compliment them. I have made note of your comments on our breakfast. We are in the process of upgrading the offerings and soon it will have an all new look. Thank you for staying with us and if I can be of assistance to you in the future, please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The customer service is fantastic at this hotel. We were always greeted with a smile and asked if we needed anything. They also have fresh cookies around 6PM that are very tasty.

The room had all the right amenities with a comfortable bed, room to work, and a shower with good water pressure. There isn't much of a view from the rooms but the location is great with it being a few miles from the airport and close to downtown.

We weren't really impressed with the continental breakfast as the bagels were pretty hard but there were plenty of other items to choose from including cereal, fruit cups, muffins, and make-your-own waffles.

Overall we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwdowhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and have shared your comments with my staff. The next time you travel to Anchorage, we hope that you''ll be our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The front-desk person who greeted us, checked us in, and later call a taxi for us was first class, as was the person at the desk in the morning.

This hotel is being rennovated, but they still offered a free continental breakfast which included make-your-own waffles and a good variety of muffins, bagels, fruit cups, and microwavable breakfast sandwiches. No microwave in rooms, so heat your sandwiches in the breakfast area.

The pool and exercise room were clean and inviting.

Located close to the airport, it offers a free shuttle and a clean, quiet, safe night's sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuroraTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind comments about your experience with my Front Desk Staff. I have shared your comments with the entire staff. I am happy to hear your stay with us way enjoyable and look forward to seeing you again should you decide to travel to Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our second time at the Fairfield Inn, Midtown, in Anchorage. As before, we had a large, comfortable room. All the furnishings were in good condition and clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean. The room had the basics, but no refrigerator or microwave. It was quiet.

The bathroom had modern fixtures that were clean. There were some minor maintenance items: a wobbly shower curtain rod, a difficult shower valve and a long wait for hot water in the bathroom.

All the staff we dealt with were helpful and friendly. The breakfast provided gave adequate caloric intake but was not a reason to stay there - make your own waffle, heat prepared sandwiches in the microwave, a few cereals and rolls, etc.

The location was convenient after arriving at the airport. Its location is best if one has a car as there are not many restaurants or other retail within walking distance.

Altogether it was a good, but not luxurious hotel. It compares well with other hotels in its class. We did have a comfortable stay there and would like stay there again if in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again if you find yourself in Anchorage. One note, we are currently undergoing renovation so should you visit us again we will have a brand new look!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Only 2 miles from the Airport. After have already spent 7 days in Big Lake, AK, I returned the rental car back to the Airport, called the Hotel on the Courtesy Phone and asked for a shuttle to bring us back to the Hotel with a 4 am departure in the morning. Wake-up call was on time, the Courtesy Shuttle was on time, therefore we were on time for our flight back to the Lower 48, headed home to Maine. The room were neat and clean, good WiFi, and best of all the receptionist was very polite and accommodating with a big smiles, she represents their hotel well.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your recent stay in our city. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and agree, our Front Desk staff is great! I hope you got a chance to see some of the Iron Dog Race while at Big Lake and again thank you for taking the time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I opened the door first thing a beer bottle cap on bathroom counter BIG stain on top sheet white gross stuff down the side of night stand and on both bed skrits inside of window very dirty wallpaper peeling off in bath aswell as a BAD repair job lower wall behind toilet very bad staff was nice only thing at ck in she said my room # out loud big no no yes I was a priceline rate so maybe this room #312 is only for these guest? last the beds are very springy and hard

Room Tip: stay at a differnt hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKFRANKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCFI, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay at Fairfield Inn and Suites Anchorage Midtown. Hearing from our guests helps us provide the best experience possible. I have shared your comments with hour Housekeeping Department and apologize for the deficiencies you experienced in your room. I have also shared your comments with my Front Office Supervisor. We value our Priceline Guests, that is the reason we participate in the program and can assure you that we have no rooms which are specifically "assigned" for this important segment of our business. Thank you again for your comments and for helping us improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#12 of 74 in Anchorage
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown

Address: 5060 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503-7400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#14 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#17 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $108 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Anchorage Midtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Fairfield Inn Anchorage
Fairfield Anchorage
Anchorage Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing