We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (835)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveler rating
525
191
69
26
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
191
69
26
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast and dinner cordero front desk mon thurs tgi fridays evening reception full size fridge golden corral home away from home one bedroom suite breakfast staff great place to stay the entire staff free shuttle service other hotels excellent stay pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 835 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

girls at the front desk when we checked in were so awesome,the rooms,,wow.full fridge,microwave,dishwasher,hot plate.very comfy and large.on the fourth floor and windows opened.full breakfast.and the night social..did not have to buy dinner or drinks.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Kristi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olesea V, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kristi V,

It always brings us joy hearing when our guest had a great experience We strive to provide excellent service, and we are glad to hear that your needs has been met. Again, we truly appreciate you for choosing us above the rest during this stay, and we hope to get the chance of welcoming you and yours back home in the near future.

Olesea Velesco

Hotel Operations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
olesea.velesco@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Although we were there only one night, we were glad to have a full refrigerator instead of mini refrigerator in other hotels. Our one king bedroom suite had plenty of room and clean. Bed was good. Shower had very tall shower head. Towels were very good. The breakfast had lots of options, but there was a wait for the single waffle maker. The shuttle service was helpful for us and seemed to be used by many people. The pick up from the airport was quick (10 minute wait). The shuttle bus serves 3 hotels in the area. Beyond the airport, they will drop off and pick up at the Wal-Mart and the downtown Visitor’s Center. It would be nice if they could drop off at a few more places on the way. We took a taxi to a restaurant in the area, walked a couple blocks to Wal-Mart and got the shuttle back.

Room Tip: One elevator and very long hallway.
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olesea V, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Terry C,

It was definitely a pleasure having you and yours in-house here with us! We are glad to know that our courtesy shuttle service was to your liking and that you enjoyed all the complimentary services offered by the property. May you find yourself within the vicinity again, we hope to get the chance of welcoming you back home. Thank you again for choosing us for this stay and have a wonderful day!

Olesea Velesco

Hotel Operations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
olesea.velesco@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

An ok stay for one night, it looks the biggest problem is they don't pay attention to elite membership - was charged for the premier internet which should be free for elite. No upgrade either, but they do offer water and snack as treatment.

Biggest problem is this location is too close to airport, it is very noisy at night. Would consider other place next time.

Room Tip: no difference, all rooms are overwhelmed by the flights nearby
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kobuk2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olesea V, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

As a loyal member to the brand, we are saddened to hear that you were not acknowledged as so. We strive to ensure that excellent service provided at all times even after you leave. Shall you find yourself within the vicinity in the near future, we hope to get the chance of welcoming you home and providing you with a better quality of service! Again, we truly appreciate you for choosing us during this stay. Continue to be well and take care.

Olesea Velesco

Hotel Operations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
olesea.velesco@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

The location is away from the downtown area of Anchorage so you will need a car. It is conveniently located to the airport and most major attractions, easy access to Seward Highway. Facility is very clean and complimentary breakfast and evening reception are very nice. If your schedule doesnt line up with the food services, the kitchenette is well equipped and several grocery stores are nearby. Staff is always very helpful and accommodating. There may be newer and glitzier facilities around, but this one is very reliable and consistent.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Herbicide84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olesea V, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Herbicide84,

Your review of the property is greatly appreciated. I am sure that our team will be glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time here with us. Next time you find yourself in Anchorage, we hope to get the chance of welcoming you Home again! Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Olesea Velesco

Hotel Operations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
olesea.velesco@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

The staff at this hotel were amazingly helpful, from when we staggered off the tour bus through our sitting in the lobby 6 hours after check out while we passed the time before going to the airport. The rooms were clean, well furnished, and comfy. The free breakfast was great and the free evening "social" was substantial enough to call dinner for the family.All in all, if you're headed to Anchorage, this is a great option.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank llabak2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olesea V, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ilabak residence,

Thank you for your kind words. It was truly our pleasure to ensure that we have done everything within our power to ensure that you had a great trip! We are happy that you have chosen us for this stay, and shall you find yourself within the nearby vicinity, we hope to get the chance of welcoming you back! Again, thank you for choosing us as your "Home away from Home"

Olesea Velesco

Hotel Operations Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
olesea.velesco@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews