We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Anchorage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
wa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best stay in Anchorage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Safe area, great evening meals weekdays (much better than other Homewood suites), varied breakfast choices, quiet area, and slow but close Starbucks. Will be staying there again in May. Loved the Alaska channel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tayalmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear travelingagainWa,

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed our location, amenities and overall stay! We strive to achieve reviews such as yours. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Anchorage.
See you in May!

Sincerely,
Tracy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    126
    43
    16
    15
See reviews for
189
114
35
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great place to stay the rooms are nice the staff are very friendly! I love the fact that they provide dinner and drinks from 5-7pm. The kitchen with the full size fridge is really nice. I would highly recommend this place for a person that travels to Anchorage often.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dewayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Dewayne B.,

Thank you so much for your recommendation. I am glad you enjoyed our Evening Manager's reception; it is a great way to relax after a long day. Providing you excellent service and making you feel comfortable is our goal. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you, DeWayne B and we hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Tracy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I travel a lot. I had a real bad issue happen with the airline, cancelation. These folks hooked me up like we were fraternity brothers. Shuttle to downtown, back to the airport, and back again. A special shout out to the Jessica, Nancy, Ed,, Tanya, and Sam! Great staff, great service, and I was really lucky to be taken care of so well! I wish the airlines cared this much!

Room Tip: Most even number have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doug h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear doug h,

I am so sorry you had a poor experience with your flight. It is pleasing to know we were able to turn your experience into a positive one! I will be sure to pass your praise to Nancy, Ed, Sam, Jessica and Tania. I know they will appreciate the shout out! Thank you, again doug h, for your wonderful review. We hope to see you on your next trip to Anchorage!

Sincerely,
Tracy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay in midtown Anchorage! From the moment you get there to the minute you leave it is nothing but wonderful service. They are right there if you need to slightest thing.The rooms were nice and comfortable (and clean). It was also quiet, although it was off season, so that may have made a difference. They had a shuttle to the airport and to downtown. I am one of those hard to please people, so........

Room Tip: The breakfast in the morning was good for a continental breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoMaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear JoMaris,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! Although a short trip, I am glad we had the opportunity to host you during your stay in Anchorage. We strive to ensure our guests are satisfied to the fullest. It is pleasing to hear that we achieved this for you in providing such a wonderful experience. The ability to meet your high expectations makes us feel great about the level of service we provide. Thank you, again JoMaris and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Tracy Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was excellent. Clean, spacious, great amenities, quiet, nice office space, great bathroom and kitchenette, nice pool, workout room, business room, lobby, meeting rooms, breakfast room. The only problem was the incessant Fox News.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Chip M,
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our amenities during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay. Thank you, again Chip M for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed here for over a month while we were waiting to close on our house. Initially we stayed at the Extended Stay in midtown and after seeing the police for a third time we moved to Homewood Suites. This place was fantastic! Perfect location, super clean rooms and the staff was always helpful and courteous. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a comfortable stay in Anchorage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Bruce D,

Congratulations on your new home! I am glad we had an opportunity to host you and your family as you waited for your closing. Thank you so much for your grand review. It is our goal to ensure all our guests are satisfied and comfortable with their stay. It is a joy we were able to achieve that for you. Your high recommendation is greatly appreciated. Thank you, Bruce D and we send you well wishes as you settle into your new home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, AK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Convenient hotel with extremely helpful staff. Warm cookies ready at check in, breakfast with plenty of options, and they replaced my toothpaste which was confiscated at the airport. Bed was very comfortable. Work out room is a nice plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear David S,

Thank you so much for your valuable review! It is great to hear you were comfortable in your suite during your stay! I am glad you were pleased with our breakfast amenities and our staff. We We hope to see you back soon. We will have warm cookies wating for you! Thank you, again David S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Downtown
The Hotel Captain Cook
The Hotel Captain Cook
#4 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
#10 of 71 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#4 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Homewood Suites
Anchorage Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing