We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would live in this hotel if I could”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #5 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Homewood Suites for 2 weeks in August 2010. I was in Anchorage for work and to stay two weeks in a hotel can be kind of rough. Not at the Homewood Suites! This was one of the most comfortable hotels I've ever stayed in. The rooms were lovely, the service was wonderful and the free hot breakfasts and dinners and beer and wine on weeknights really cannot be beat. The pool and hot tub were awesome and most important, I felt comfortable coming down to breakfast in sweat pants even though it is an upscale place due to the friendliness of the employees. The location was alright, could have been more central for my taste but I had a rental car so it was a non-issue. There are several restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Youwinsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stiphan B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to see you felt at "home" during your extended stay. We strive to make our guests feel that they are part of our "family" and make your visit as comfortable as possible. We look forward to welcoming you "home" when you visit Anchorage next.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 792 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

If I had to choose a Hotel in Anchorage, Homewood Suites would be it! I stayed for 3 weeks this winter and was treated like royalty. The rooms themselves are wonderful, spacious, clean, cozy, and just what I (or anyone) needed for a stay that long. The full kitchen (although not used much) was very convenient for keeping/eating food in the room when needed. The front desk staff were amazingly friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The shuttle got us just about everywhere we needed to go and did so in a timely manner. Hot breakfast every morning and dinners 4 nights a week was a nice option to save money on food. The food was very good (two free glasses of wine at night were the perfect ending to a busy day!) I am looking forward to my next stay in Anchorage. I would not go anywhere else! Sincere Thanks to everyone for making me feel like I was coming "home' everynight!! Nan from Ketchikan

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor towards the back of the hotel. It was pretty quiet...no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stiphan B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Nan,

Thank you for such a glowing review. Our Associates take pride in making Homewood Suites Anchorage your "home" away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back and when you plan a visit, please contact me directly and I will personally arrange your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I wasn't a fan. I see lots of good reviews so maybe my experience was unusual.

The hotel itself is a ways from the airport - not a long drive - but not real close. Make sure you allow some time to get back.

The desk clerk's are not good at answering the phone. I arrived late at night. when I called down to the desk they didn't answer - ever. After several tries he eventually answered. I wanted a wake-up call since my time was off and didn't want to miss a morning flight. I never got a wake up call the next morning.

The next morning when I went down to catch the shuttle back to the airport there were 3 perks young girls working the desk. The phone was ringing - I could hear it - they were standing there - nobody was answering it. Not sure what to make of that.

They say the shuttle is "on demand." I got to the desk - they said it would be arriving soon. I was standing there - they never called the shuttle driver to alert him. He eventually showed up - about 25 minutes. For those who assume that on demand means on demand - you will want to allow extra time for that interpretation.

They have very small rooms - smaller than typical Homewood. The hotel has thin walls. You can hear people coming and going all night long. make sure you turn the a/c to on to create white noise.

They describe a "full hot breakfast." It is not. No buffet - you can make you own waffle. They have a microwave.and those pre-made sandwiches with sausage egg and cheese - like Hampton Inns have. Otherwise it all cold cereal.

There are a lot of choices near the airport - and a lot of choices near this hotel. I think you can do better. Next time I'll try elsewhere

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stiphan B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. Is is through such feedback that we may strive to improve our product and service standards. I apologize for what you have experienced. Given that your visit was four month before, I would appreciate if you can contact me via email in order for me to receive further details in order to investigate your concerns regarding our Team. My email is: stiphan.beher@hilton.com

I look forward to hearing from you. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and demonstrate our true hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Two couples shared a two bedroom/two bathroom suite in mid-August, 2012. Each bedroom was spacious, well-appointed and had its own bathroom, affording privacy for each couple. There was also a small living room, eating area and fully equipped kitchen. We stayed there both at the beginning and again at the end of our Alaskan trip and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelseyjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stiphan B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed both your stays with us. We hope you will visit Alaska again and afford us another opportunity to be your "home" away from home. Please feel free to contact me directly and I will assist in arranging your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I travel a lot for work and staying at the right hotel can make the difference. The Homewood Suites by Hilton in Anchorage, Alaska has very nice accomodations and the hotel staff was great. Very friendly and always with a smile. From check-in, with Tania at the front desk, our trip was off to a great start. Tania was extremely friendly and helpful each day of our stay. If you are planning a trip to Anchorage, you can not beat this hotel. - Joe from Chicago

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stiphan B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear Joe,

Thank you for your awsome review and the glowing words for Tania. She does a fabulous job. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I travel for work and have stayed in many Hilton properties, but this has to be the best ever. It is mainly due to the Front Office Manager, Erik Mendoza. I have never seen a more caring and involved manager at a property. He truly took ownership of his position and he has wonderful managing skills or his staff would not be as excellent as they are. I was always greeted each time I walked in or out and the entire front desk staff was marvelous. Of course I wouldn't want to leave out the breakfast/dinner area hostesses or the housekeeping staff. The rooms were wonderful, but the staff is what made the stay most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stiphan B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Wow! Thank you for such wonderful words and for the recognition of Erik and his Team. We continually strive to exceed Guest expectations and I am happy to hear you feel so strongly about the Homewood Suites Anchorage.

We hope your travels will bring you back to Anchorage and that we will have the opportunity to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and we enjoy the accommodations and we are always impressed by the staff and their helpfulness. We particularly wanted to commend one of the front desk receptionists, Jaeline David. In all our stays over the last 2 or 3 years, she has been consistently pleasant, welcoming, and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stiphan B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for your glowing review. I am glad to hear that Jaeline has consistently contributed to your stays being memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Anchorage, you "home' away from home.

When your travel needs next bring you to Anchorage, please feel free to contact me directly and I will personally arrange your reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $124 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing