We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't be beat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Can't be beat!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stay at the Homewood Suites every time I'm in Anchorage and they never disappoint! Everything was completely renovated recently so it's far from "very old and quite dirty." The entire staff is extremely friendly and personable, they honestly feel like family. Cheesy but true.
I really enjoy the complimentary breakfast and dinner and love that the fitness room is 24/7.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WayfaringDaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    163
    58
    21
    18
See reviews for
234
140
44
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Homewood Suites is absolutely wonderful! The complimentary breakfast and dinner are very nice during the week, making it so that we only had to buy dinner on the weekend! The entire staff are very helpful and so nice! The next time we are looking for a getaway from home we will be here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AKarctichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
244 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband, son and I recently stayed at this hotel on the night that we arrived in Alaska. We had a 15 hour flight with layover and were exhausted by the time we landed in Anchorage. It was so nice that this hotel was such a quick easy drive from the airport! The first thing you notice when you enter the lobby is that you are in Alaska....it has a great local feel. The front desk service was friendly and check-in was quick.

The room itself was clean and comfortable. The only thing that we noticed was that it seemed smaller than other Homewood Suite rooms that we have stayed in before. We had a king size bed with a pullout sofa bed for my son. The main bedroom was tight on space. We were not able to store our luggage in the room and still be able to navigate around the bed. I ended up putting my rolling duffel in the kitchen actually! My son pulled out the sleeper sofa and had maybe an inch between the end of the bed and the stand holding the TV. Made it a little hard to make the bed as we had to keep pushing the end up to get to the other side. We were so tired though that once we fell asleep, all of this became a non-issue. I would just say that if you are staying for more than a night and space is an issue, you might want to check to see if they have different sized rooms. We have run into this before at some Homewood Suites where the room size is different even if it has the same set-up so it's possible that this is the case here. The bathroom was spacious and very clean.

Breakfast was good. They even had a "make your own waffle station". If you want to do that, I would suggest that you be prepared to wait because it seems to be a very popular option and there is only one waffle iron.

All in all this is a very good option to stay especially if you are arriving or departing from the airport. It's convenient, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Check to see if there are size differences between rooms especially if you need more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A vey clean and well kept property. Nice size rooms with very comfortable furniture and a king size bed that still is in wonderful condition., Nicely appointed rooms, with a sense of hominess. Well appointed kitchen for such a small area. The morning breakfast is standard for the industry, tasty, hot and with variety. Also well cared for and attentive staff. Don't understand where reviewer, sixamigos found this hotel to be old and dirty. Not only is the hotel not old, it was definitely not dirty, quite the contrary. Hotel amenities are very much the same as any Homewood Suite would be no matter where they are located. Why we chose this hotel, can count on quality of our stay with this chain.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side have wooded view and corner units a bit quieter to hall traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kasey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We found this to be exactly the same as the one in San Francisco. Very old and quite dirty. Also a long way from town, however they do provide a shuttle into town. Spacious room although loud noise from outside air conditioners all night long. Breakfast and dinner was average but very good of them to supply it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sixamigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Our family stayed at this hotel after a 7 day Alaskan cruise. Everything was wonderful. We took a train from Seward (had lots of luggage) and called for the complimentary shuttle. Breakfast was delicious. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Staff exceptionally friendly. Lobby and eating area were well maintained and homey.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tejasfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at 2 QB 1BA the day before we were heading back to Ohio. Their facilities , convenient location and service is everything that I could asked for. Room is spacious and comfy with well equip kitchen. Pretty good selection of breakfast and dinner. Both me and my daughter were excited when we saw 2 big bears display upon the entrance and that's a plus.

We will definitely come back and refer this hotels to our friends and family.

Note: Alaska Wild Berry Products, Inc is about 5 mins driving rom the hotel. They had wide variety of products with reasonable price in case you need to buy souvenirs or food in last minute. Accross from that, there were an ice cream stand and Reindeer Park but they close early.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fionna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Fionna A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your trip with others on TripAdvisor. Im glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay and especially the bears in our lobby! I hope you will choose our hotel next time you are in Anchorage. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage
Address: 101 West 48th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99503-7249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#2 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Homewood Suites Anchorage
Hilton Anchorage
Homewood Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton
Anchorage Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing