We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lunch, Good Service”
Review of The Olive Garden

The Olive Garden
Ranked #480 of 880 Restaurants in Anchorage
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Rutland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch, Good Service”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The soups and salads offered for lunch were excellent. Service was outstanding. Prices were a little high but not out of line for this type of restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RutlandTreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    17
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitehorse, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My husband and I went here twice while in Anchorage for a week simply because the staff was amazing. Very friendly, amazing service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for anyone travelling in the Anchorage area. It is a family restaurant, so not the place to go if you are looking to get away from kids but the overall experience was great. A good mix of fine dining Italian with family comfort!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YukonMade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
627 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is an excellent place for dinner but remember, it is a family restaurant, not fine dining. As usual, their endless salad and bread sticks were scrumptious. We picked basic, simple meals of spaghetti and Lasagna primavera, and both were very good. We walked in at 6:00 pm on a Sunday and were seated immediately . Our server, Zane, was prompt, efficient, and friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lonelobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“The staff is fabulous”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were afraid we'd have a long wait considering the traffic and the crowded parking lot. I was wrong, we were seated right away.
The menu is totally new. I asked the waitress if the portions were large. She said yes. I asked if the restaurant would mind if we split a meal. She said no problem. There were four adults, we ordered two dinner entrees and split the meals. The portions were just right. And we did not bother ordering an additional salad, but everything was just right. We used a coupon and decided that we'd take our coupon savings and order one of their sampler deserts (3 different small deserts) and then we ordered one additional one. All 4 of us walked away satisfied rather than over stuffed.
Please note this restaurant is in the same parking lot as Sams, Target, Khols, and a large movie theater. It is just outside of JBER and across the street from the VA and the Native Heritage Center. The road coming into and out of the parking lot can be extremely busy depending on the time of day and the day of the week.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sun&oil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tok, Alaska, United States
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“this is the best restaurant experience”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This isn't just a place to grab a bite they helped us order and gave suggestions hands down the best restaurant experience I have ever had I wish that I was alf and had eight stomachs so I could eat more. It was unbelievable the food was so so so good. The bread was so good I wanted to be butter. Can't rave enough about this place and the service was so unbelievably wonderful I even asked to talk to a manager to complement them on our wonder service and food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Garden also viewed

 
Anchorage, AK
 

Been to The Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing