We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Nearby Hotels
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$95
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$67
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$129
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dimond Center Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$119
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Captain Cook(Anchorage)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveler rating
383
222
92
42
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
222
92
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgolden corralstay at this hotel againbusiness centernice hotelpool and hot tubhotel restaurantnice stayshuttle servicebreakfast buffetgreat place to stayking bedfree shuttleairport shuttlehome away from homerental carhgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 760 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

The waitstaff in the morning for breakfast is a riot, super friendly and are very quick to make you feel at ease and welcome. The front desk also awesome whether its a question about a restaurant or where to go there on it. The hotel is conveniently centrally located to everything in anchorage with a shuttle service for trips downtown that really put this spot above the rest, when you don't have to drive its a good thing. I had a minor problem and management was on it so i can say its a place that does care and thats important.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superflytnt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Superflytnt1,

I'd like to thank you for your wonderful comments here on TripAdvisor. One of the most important things to us here at HGI Anchorage is the customer service we offer to our guests. If we can take care of any issues that may arise, all of our team is empowered to do so. I will make sure to share your comments with the breakfast staff and the front desk staff. I'm sure it will bring a smile to their faces. We hope that the next time you are in Anchorage you make it a point to make reservations here and you can call 907-729-7000 any time to make those reservations.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel twice and have a third visit reserved for next week. The rooms are clean, modern, spacious. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect. It's convenient to the airport, minutes from downtown, movie theater, and shopping. We haven't tried the restaurant in the hotel, but it's nice to have that extra service. They serve breakfast and dinner, no lunch.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Diane C,

"Clean, quite, friendly." Yes, this is what we enjoy sharing with our wonderful guests. We have a great staff to allow you to enjoy your stays with us and please know that we are always open for conversation, information about Anchorage and doing what we need to make your stay excellent. Please let us know when you are ready to visit us again so our friendly front desk agents can make your reservation for you.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The employees are absolutely the nicest in the world. The front desk attendants are courteous, friendly, -- especially Tina -- and always remember who I am. They are all wonderful and accommodating to crazy schedules. The restaurant is great and the servers superb. Chef Jay is the best cook in the world. Bring your bathing suit -- the pool is terrific.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cynthia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Cynthia F,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about our staff and hotel. We work as a team to make sure our guests are comfortable and have an excellent stay. To those of you who come back time & time again, we are very grateful for your patronage and enjoy making this your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Was put in a room with a king size bed that can be adjusted for firmness. Did not work and I woke up barely able to move because the bed was too soft and my back went out. Hotel in general was nice and staff friendly, but the back was painful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank artdirect_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear artdirect_11,

We apologize for your unsatisfactory rest in our adjustable beds. I am having our maintenance attendants check the room you stayed in at the moment to find out what the malfunction was. I hope other than the bed that your stay was otherwise satisfactory. Please let me know when you come back into Anchorage so we can make sure your next stay is a completely satisfactory one and I'd like to speak to you in person during your stay. You can reach me directly at erik.mendoza@hilton.com or at 907-729-7000. Again, we apologize for your restless night's sleep and hope you offer us a chance to make it right.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Best Place in Town to enjoy a good night's sleep and excellent breakfast to get you going in the morning. The location is ideal and Free Parking is just a great benefit. We have stayed there numerous times and were never disappointed. The Staff is extremely costumer oriented and professional..they do deserve a raise!!!! Thank you for making our stay pleasurable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nemotama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear nemotama,

I sincerely appreciate your response here on TripAdvisor. We use this site as a gauge into how our guests see us after they leave our hotel. It is great to know that we have made your stay a wonderful one and we hope that you join us again in the near future to enjoy our staff and service.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews