We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$191
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$169
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (766)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
388
222
92
42
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
222
92
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgolden corralstay at this hotel againbusiness centernice hotelpool and hot tubhotel restaurantnice stayshuttle servicebreakfast buffetgreat place to stayking bedfree shuttleairport shuttlehome away from homerental carhgi
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 766 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel to overnight before departing the next day for King Salmon to watch the bears during the salmon spawn. The Hotel's Shuttle runs 24-7 and is very reliable. The shuttle was a major reason I stayed at this location. II found the staff at this location to be very friendly, and the new property wasw in excellent condition. They also were willing to store my luggage for a couple of days at no charge, which was very appreciated and convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Teresa E,

I'd like to thank you for the wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased you were able to take advantage of our friendly staff and complimentary shuttle. I hope your bear watching trip was a success and you were able to see what makes Alaska a wonderful destination to visit. Please feel free to call upon us for your next trip to Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego, California
310
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our group of six needed to stay at Anchorage for one night prior to an Alaskan cruise. We picked this hotel because it provides complimentary shuttle service from the airport and to the downtown Anchorage, and its location. It has several restaurants and a Starbucks next to it, so we didn't have to worry about renting a car or where to eat. This hotel also has free wifi, which was perfect for us. The breakfast was a little expensive at $14.95 per person, so we went to Starbucks and grabbed something to eat. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for commenting on our great hotel. We work hard to make guest's stays excellent. The $14.95 breakfast seems to be a favorite of a lot of guests and I wish you'd have taken advantage of all you receive for that amount. Please let me know if you'll be in town again so I can show the value is there along with the customer service.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had some noise problems with the A/C one night, and the staff did everrythiing right to correct the problem on the spot...and then made up any inconvencience with reduced charges and special service the following day. The staff really cares and is impowered to fix problems. Gloria at the front desk is the best!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank G B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear GBJ,

Thanks for taking the time to boast about our staff and hotel. We appreciate that guest recognize that we live by the Hilton Promise of doing everything we can to correct an issue so our guests walk away happy. I will share your comments with Gloria and the rest of the staff today. Please feel free to call upon us when you need another room here in Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

A little pricy, but very clean and nice room. 14$ buffet breakfast was pretty nice.
Located 12 minutes from downtown, so if you have a car, the location is great.
The reception lady was very nice, took care of every thing on the spot.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetak5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Svetak5,

We are very happy you were able to enjoy our great hotel and staff. The buffet breakfast seems to be a favorite of a lot of guests and just so you know, we also have a complimentary shuttle to downtown. So, even if you do not rent a vehicle, you can still take advantage of traveling downtown.......for free! Please let us know when you'll be able to make it back to Anchorage as we'd love to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Clean, efficient, friendly are just a few words you can use to didscribe the HGI in Anchorage. We've stayed at numerous Hilton hotal brand locations all over the country and this is absolutely the best one. Rooms a extremely clean and the whole property is well maintained. Good location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank StephenScott909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear StephenScott909,

I will be sharing your comments with our staff during our daily stand-up. These are the type of comments that keep us going strong and let us know that we can make a difference in peoples travels and stays. Please feel free to contact us if you plan on visitng Anchorage again.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews