We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy & Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Shuttle from the airport picked us up in a timely fashion. Lobby was busy but we were able to check in without much delay. Everything was new and clean. 2 or 3 restaurants within walking
Distance for a late dinner.
Shuttle took us to Dollar Car Rental the next morning and we were off on our Alaska Adventure!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank racecar53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear racecar53,

We really appreciate when guests comment on the great things about our Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage. Our location and complimentary shuttle are great options if someone comes into town and does not rent a vehicle. But, as you did, renting a car to see much more of Alaska is also an option as we will shuttle you to the airport to rent a vehicle from there. Thank you for your comments!

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 725 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here in June when we flew into Anchorage. It was OK, clean, friendly and helpful. Not a good deal and have stayed at better hotels in Anchorage. The lobby was nicely decorated but the food in the restaurant was over priced for what it was.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Donnie S,

Thank you for your comments here on TripAdvisor. As we have made some changes since your stay in June, we hope that you allow us another chance during your next stay in Anchorage. Summer rates in all of Anchorage seem to be what most people comment on, but we have tried to make changes where customer service, a better menu in our restaurant and cleanliness allow you a better value for your money. Please let me know if you have any questions regarding our changes by emailing me at Erik.Mendoza@Hilton.com.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Anchorage is a very warm place in both atmosphere and hospitality. The restaurant food was good all day, and the staff made sure that we were well served. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We appreciate you recommending our great hotel. We've made some changes in our restaurant and it's being noticed. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We came in late one night after a trip from Homer. We needed showers and to dry out some of our gear. Basically, we were greeted by a woman at the front desk who initially said we did not have a reservation. I asked her to please look again. She denied again that we had a reservation... only to see that there was a note in front of her regarding our late check in time. After we got our luggage, we were informed that there was a luggage cart, "just over there" (woman pointing, not leaving the front desk). So we brought our luggage in, upstairs, while the front desk clerk and a random shuttle guy stood around. Besides being tired, I was livid.
We were only able to book a two-queens room at the elevated price $279. And we were not able to ask for a late check out until the day shift came on (coming in at 3am, we were not getting up to ask for an extra hour). We were also informed that breakfast was available for $14.95/person the next morning.
Bottom line: I wouldn't stay here again - when I asked to speak to management the following morning, they informed me that the front desk woman was not able to leave the front desk or she would be written up, as she is the only person on duty at night. The gentleman that was standing around was the shuttle driver, and should not have been there - the manager on duty said she would speak with his boss, who happens to be over at the Homewood Suites. The manager stated that the shuttle driver was not able to help with any luggage, either. While the sheets were clean, the rest was not comfortable and I left feeling ripped off.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Kate L,

I really appreciate your comments here on TripAdvisor. There is always something we can work on and it seems that there are quite a few things to work on for our overnight shift. I am going to address these issues with the managers for the front desk and transportation. Please let me make it clear that we do not write up our front desk agents if they leave the front desk. It is not how we conduct business and I am extremely upset that you endured this type of customer service. As it sounds like this might have been a vacation for you, I want to sincerely apologize. When you get a chance, could you please call me at 907-729-7000 or you can email me at Erik.Mendoza@Hilton.com. I'd like to ask you a few other questions and see how we, as a Hilton brand, can change your mind on the brand. I look forward to being in contact with you.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn for location. Lots of restaurants with in walking distance. Close to airport. Great friendly staff at front desk and restaurant. Very relaxing lobby. I look forward to my next visit to Alaska and The Hilton will be my choice for stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MLJORDAN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear MLJORDAN52,

We appreciate your comments here on TripAdvisor. The comment about our staff makes me very happy with how we are moving forward with a whole new outlook on customer service. I am very pleased that you had a great stay and look forward to your next visit from Houston.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice. The room is spacious and clean. The service was outstanding and they have a shuttle that picks you up at the airport and also one that will take you downtown to hang out. Free coffee in lobby and they have laundry facility as well as gym and indoor pool. If you go downtown eat at Humpy's. They have great fresh halibut fish and chips and great beer. Man vs food went there as well as triple d's. great food

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_hanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear m_hanson,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment here on TripAdvisor. Being that we are not located in the downtown area, our complimentary shuttle service is a great option if guests do not rent a vehicle. Besides the airport and downtown, we also have a scheduled stop at Dimond Mall on the south side of Anchorage. But yes, if our guests decide to take our complimentary shuttle downtown, we always recommend Humpy's as a definite stop. We hope that if you decide to visit Anchorage again, that you allow us to make your reservation here at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is clean and well designed. It also has amazing staff who do a great job at being helpful! We had a great stay here!! We were here for our son's birthday, so we used the pool and breakfast buffet. Everyone was so kind when they found out it was his birthday. The staff were very friendly and personable, and it was obvious that they really took pride in their jobs. Everyone, from the front desk to the cleaning crew, greeted us and wished us a great stay! Isn't that GREAT customer service?! We had a wonderful experience with this hotel, and we plan to be back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jenifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Jenifer B,

Reading your comments here on TripAdvisor definitely brought a smile to my face! We have been focusing a lot on customer service and how that makes someone's stay much more enjoyable. Please let us know if you need us to make the reservation for your next stay.

Sincerely,

Erik Mendoza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
583 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#12 of 74 in Anchorage
678 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Address: 4555 Union Square Dr, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503-7245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $102 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing