We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helped us in a crisis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Ranked #10 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Port Townsend
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Helped us in a crisis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The front desk staff were fabulous. My husband developed a high fever and we needed to get to an emergency room. The front desk directed us to the university hospital and called a taxi for us. We extended our stay for a couple of extra days and the staff was very helpful. We needed to stay in Anchorage for the rest of the week due to my husband's illness and moved to another hotel only because we needed a suite. I'm very grateful to the staff at Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage and thank them profusely for helping us so capably and sympathetically. Oh BTW, the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthwindArtsCenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    195
    73
    37
    19
See reviews for
161
179
49
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Super clean rooms and a great pool and hot tub. We were saved by the awesome woman at the front desk who gave us a jump when our rental car battery was dead an hour before our flight. Thanks for going over and above to help us. We will be back! Great location with the airport and downtown an easy drive.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed one night after we got off our cruise ship before returning to the Lower 48. The hotel is located in a nice area right next to a TGIFridays, a Starbucks, a Golden Corral, and a Taco Del Mar. There are also other restaurants within walking distance. We arrived early and were given an early check in. The room was comfortable and included a microwave and a refrigerator. There is also a small indoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as a small fitness area, which we were able to use almost by ourselves.

The hotel offers a free shuttle from the airport but if you want to go to downtown Anchorage or to any of the many parks in Anchorage, you will need a car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acrami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good place in mid-town Anchorage. Can walk to multiple family style restaurant chains (Fridays, Applebee's, Golden Corral, etc.). Still, you will need a car to see downtown Anchorage or any of the nearby attractions. I like staying here because it offers easy access to mid-town businesses I work with, easy access to the airport, and it's a quick trip to some of my favorite South Anchorage spots like Kincaid Park's coastal trail and Dimond Blvd. shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony J. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I was only making a connecting flight in Anchorage. I arrived at 1130pm and checked out at 0630 the next morning. Clean and new looking with spacious rooms. The 24 hour airport shuttle was very convenient. I didn't even have a cup of coffee before I left. It may have been complimentary but I couldn't determine what was free and for sale in their confusing breakfast room. The room rate was not cheap ($213 govt rate). That may have been average in Anchorage, but would be highway robbery in the lower 48 for this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank threepdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I typically dont write reviews but.....We checked into the Hilton Garden Inn 3 different times within our 1-week stay in Alaska being we took the train to Talkeetna and Seward. The overall service was outstanding each time. Check-in was a breeze and everyone from the front desk team to the restaurant staff were so friendly and delightful and they went out of their way to help you if you needed something special. I was very impressed with the customer service! When making the reservations, I originally wanted to stay downtown but prices were higher and properties were older, but with the on-demand shuttle service, it was great (12 minutes to downtown and airport). The shuttle took us and picked us up anywhere we wanted to go from the train station late at night, to/from airport. The shuttle guys were always busy and informative in regards to restaurants and what to do while in ANC. I really liked the location too. Starbucks, TGIF, Applebees within 1 block. The property was fairly new and extremely clean which is important to me and the beds and pillows were so comfortable. Many amenities (refrigerator, microwave, pool and exercise room, shampoo and conditioner) in room. Ask for AAA/Seniors/AARP rate, it beats the $300 + rate they were charging downtown with no shuttle service. Kudos to the management and staff for a very well run hotel!! I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property to anyone visiting anchorage. Thanks to Carrie for all your help with the reservations and everyone at the front desk for your prompt service! Restaurants to try: Humpys downtown for excellent Halibut-Fish N Chips (we ate here twice), Club Paris on Saturday for tenderloin sandwiches, and Simon and Seaforts for great views and excellent prime rib and halibut fingers. Alaska is beautiful and we were fortunate to have wonderful weather and clear skies to fly up to Mt. McKinley (K2 Aviation). Thanks for a wonderful trip!!

Room Tip: 4th floor with mtn views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellingham, wa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

the staff was extremely helpful - (forgot shaving gear !) needed quiet room - got it - hotel was full but got requested room - really great menu and great food - easy parking - and central location - staff very helpful on what to do and see - i'll go back -

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#7 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Address: 4555 Union Square Dr, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503-7245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing