We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place, but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Standard Hilton chain property in midtown Anchorage on good location, halfway between airport and downtown. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, own restaurant on the premises. Staff was very friendly, cooked breakfast was great and Jo made her guests at home. Other staffmembers were friendly and polite. Very large clean room with double beds, nice tv, good airco, fridge, microwave and tea/coffe making facilities. Bathroom was standard, with a few small mould stains in the tub. Didn't like that. Convenient place to stay, but very pricey

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 733 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

My stay at the HIlton Garden Inn Anchorage was a good stay with friendly service for our last night in AK before heading home to the lower 48. The complimentary shuttle bus picked us up at a nearby restaurant and we had easy check-in by the friendly staff. The room was very clean and comfortable, with the standard set-up from Hilton Garden Inn. Even at 4:30am, the shuttle driver was smiling and happy to safely take us to the airport for our early morning flight. Overall, a quick, nice stay to make our last night in AK very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tskinn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

First off the staff is all very friendly and the lobby is typically small, but clean. However we were expecting the adjustable beds -as advertised- and they only have them in the rooms with king beds . The other beds were low, lumpy/springy and very soft. I cannot sleep on a soft mattress so they eventually gave us a king bed (we were ready to leave). There are no soda machines so you have to go down to the pantry for snacks. The pool looked dirty so we didn't try it but they have a good sized whirlpool. (We did not use it either.) We ended up with a room next to the elevators, but it was not a problem as we never heard them. The hallway looked dirty and was dark. Next time we will go back to the Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: If you want a good bed then book a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EL316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel previously and did not notice the smell of cigarettes in the room as we did this time or the noise from the ice maker. We stayed 2 nights due to day surgery and would have preferred a room on the first floor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel May 20 and 21st 2013. They allowed us to check in early, which was great. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds comfy. The breakfast was good. Staff friendly. It's well located for the airport and not far from downtown. Really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a standard room...that was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amg181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Hotel stalff was friendly, lobby area was clean and pleasant. We only had breakfast at the hotel but it was good and fairly priced for Alaska. LLocation was a ways from downtown but they do have a shuttle anmd a coupe of chain resteruants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Very nice property about 10 minutes from the Anchorage airport. I enjoyed the free wifi, laundry facilities and Starbucks within walking distance. The lobby area is very clean and comfortable with a nice fireplace to sit by. There is an office depot across the street and a TGIF, Starbucks and Golden Corral right next door. There is also a walmart about a mile up the road. I appreciated the fan in the nice sized bathroom and the windows being able to open in the room for fresh air. Pool and fitness areas were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking and hotel shuttle is also free of charge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#10 of 74 in Anchorage
688 reviews
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
617 reviews
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage

Address: 4555 Union Square Dr, 4555 Union Square Drive, Anchorage, AK 99503-7245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#5 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $102 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing