We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for 1 night stay”
Review of Puffin Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puffin Inn
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok for 1 night stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Can hear neighbors and noisy road outside. Breakfast was ok. Nice location close to airport. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    96
    71
    41
    56
See reviews for
96
91
45
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

My Fiance and I stayed in their large luxurious Suite. The room was very clean, everything was in its place, the room smelled good, and it was a very nice place in general. We got brand new beds that were amazingly comfortable, and the room had 2 new flatscreen tv's also. I loved how helpful the front desk staff was, as well as the room attendants. The driver even helped carry our bags up to the room! I don't have one bad thing to say about this hotel! The entire stay was very pleasurable and a great experience. The staff made us feel like family. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice play to stay without paying an arm and a leg for it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

It may not seem very fancy from the outside but the inside was great. In the lobby was a large fireplace with a nice warm fire. Plenty of seating to just relax and stretch out. The people at the desk were nice and friendly. The room was clean and I just loved having a refrigerator, microwave, and stove all in my room. I was able to save lots of money just cooking in the room. Food around Anchorage costs more than I am used to paying here in Texas. So this was nice for someone on a budget. There is no A/C but you won't ever need it here. The warmest it ever gets in Anchorage is around 65 to 70F. No pool either, but oh well, I would rather save money on a room than pay for a pool I won't use. If you go to Alaska with plans to go swimming you should venture up to the Chena Hot Springs near Fairbanks where a natural spring fed pool produces water over 120F. People swim here when it is -40 below 0F and don't ever get cold. Now that beats any pool! But if you plan on doing that you need to stay near Fairbanks. However for all your Anchorage needs, I recommend Puffin inn of Anchorage. It is a cozy place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rain982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Stayed two weeks! Friendly staff. Daily housekeeping. Excellent breakfast with muffins fresh fruit cereal english muffins danishes coffee tea hot chocolate... Clean rooms. Free use of computer/printer and fax... a great stay!

Room Tip: I stayed in the queen boutique with a jacuzzi tub microwave and mini fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed in the main part of the hotel pretty nice
I think if you ask for cheep you get a motel style room and there really not to bad
You kinda get what you pay for I think

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

walked in, very friendly people, free airport shutte, breakfast, bath 2 beds only $60 and many resturants around the area. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mn
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed there on the last night of a visit. The rooms are quite large. It's very near the airport. Includes breakfast and free wireless. The woman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnT-MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
0.1 mi away
Long House Alaskan Hotel
Long House Alaskan Hotel
#53 of 73 in Anchorage
94 reviews
3.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#34 of 73 in Anchorage
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alex Hotel & Suites
Alex Hotel & Suites
#54 of 73 in Anchorage
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puffin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puffin Inn

Property: Puffin Inn
Address: 4400 Spenard Rd, Anchorage, AK 99517-2914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Puffin Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your vacation brings you to Anchorage for one night or many, Puffin Inn offers convenient access to area attractions such as Chugach State Park, the Seward Highway and the Tony Knowles Coastal Trail. Our hotel is also minutes from metropolitan entertainment in downtown Anchorage and a short drive to Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport.Puffin Inn offers special conveniences to enhance your stay. We offer free shuttle service to and from the airport, a business center, an exercise room, laundry facilities and pet-friendly accommodations. Guests also enjoy a complimentary breakfast served daily in our lobby breakfast area. Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Rest assured that you will have a relaxing guest experience at an affordable rate when you choose our convenient lodging. Puffin Inn offers a variety of lodging options suitable for any traveler. Our lodge has 85 guest rooms and suites separated into 4 room styles: Deluxe, Moderate, Boutique and Original. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puffin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puffin Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing