We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
46
71
26
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
71
26
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport yogurt room was clean basic place to stay continental breakfast in the morning security cameras box fan bedroom apartment no elevator hour shuttle service no air conditioning staff was friendly and helpful mini fridge the hotel offers free shuttle main building flight home
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

This homey little place had good reviews and a great rate so I booked it last night after getting bumped from 3 flights. I’m very glad I did. It was about 2 am when I called and Holly was on the ball. She picked me up with a smile and allowed me to have an extra hour for late checkout. (Thank you, Holly!) The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and even had some down pillows on it, which helped me fall asleep. I live in Alaska and travel frequently. The next time I’m in need of a place to spend the night, I will absolutely stay here again and will recommend it to others.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Gngrpeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda M, General Manager at Lakeshore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

We appreciate your Business. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

We got in late on the train & took a taxi here (around $10). We just showered & went to bed. In the morning, we ate breakfast (meager but okay) & we walked to Enterprise to pick up our rental car & head to Denali. It was only about 2 blocks to get our car so it was convenient for us.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heatherminier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda M, General Manager at Lakeshore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

We appreciate your Business. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Clean, quiet, modern rooms. Enjoyed our stays on the first and last days of vacation. Easy convenient airport shuttle. Close to the airport but still quiet. On the last day appreciated the good shower pressure and hot water in room 209 after being in the wilderness all week. Friendly staff and easy check in. Nice breakfast with outside chairs and seating area. Free Wi-Fi in the main hotel. Note: Close to Enterprise rent-a-car for easy drop off. Easy and convenient overall location. More parking in the back. My wife is strict about the place must be clean, with clean smelling towels and this passed her test. Will stay again.

Room tip: Room 209 awesome shower pressure and hot water. (think it is next to the boiler)
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda M, General Manager at Lakeshore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank You for your Business. We Apreciate your taking time to review us. Yolanda, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

After a month-long trip we faced the fact that we needed to go home. This hotel had a "freezer room" where we were able to store our 50lbs. of halibut that we had caught earlier in the trip. Their hospitality made a huge difference to us. The room was clean, had a refrigerator, microwave, coffee, etc., hair dryer and toiletries. The bed was VERY comfortable. The room was very welcomed by us. Check-in was quick and easy, as well as check-out!

Room tip: We were on the first floor. The room above us was VERY noisy.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quilter7741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda M, General Manager at Lakeshore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

We appreciate your Business. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Staff was very helpful and friendly but the stay was way overpriced. The bedcovers were dark-colored which did not inspire cleanliness, nor did the brown blankets. The bathroom tub and toilet looked clean but the floor had a bunch of someone else’s hairs. The “Deluxe breakfast buffet” was actually: coffee, juice, cereal, commercially wrapped muffins (inedible), apples and 1 banana. No bread or bagels offered (I asked), no yoghourt or waffles offered, let alone any eggs (we appeared for breakfast 45 minutes before closing). Our room only had horizontal blinds, no curtains or blackout, which let in too much light for a comfortable rest.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Madeleine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yolanda M, General Manager at Lakeshore Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

We appreciate your Business. Thank you.
We will take your response under advisement. New Black out Curtains have been being installed. Several Rooms are now completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews