We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great front desk help”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great front desk help”
Reviewed May 26, 2010

This is a very nice hotel, clean, comfortable, near Dimond Center Mall (fun to go through as long as you're so close). The front desk crew were just super great, special thanks to the General Manager, Sheri Makela. She was so very helpful to us, even arranged to have their van pick us up at Avis car rental in Anchorage ~ way beyond the call of duty. Gave us ideas on where to go while in Anchorage (she suggested the Alaska zoo, which we really enjoyed).

The breakfast served is ample, muffins, yogurt, juice, cereal, toast, etc. No complaints at all ~ we were quite pleased with choosing this hotel, thanks TA!! BTW, use the Northern Lights coupon book for a 2/1 on this hotel ~ very good deal.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    136
    44
    23
    17
See reviews for
106
157
36
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TENNESSEE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2009

I was very impressed with the rooms. They were larger than most and nicely decorated. My husband loved the garden tub and the shutter window that opened into the bedroom.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARRYDONNATN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, AK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This is my third stay here and I think this is one of the best values in Anchorage. Sitting in the big tub watching TV after work is a definite plus in my travel dream checklist! Large, immaculate, quiet rooms, easy access from anywhere, free breakfast, plenty of parking as well as courteous employees means I'll keep coming back. Hard to stay here in the summer for leisure visits due to the cost - but that's true of any hotel in Anchorage in the summer. Nice meeting facilities here as well although I haven't used them for that....yet.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueeyes1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This is a new hotel. The rooms are very big and spacious with a jetted tub. Continental breakfast is included in the price, and it was very well served. Overall, splendid stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susymichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ak
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2009

The hotel is very pretty, and we have stayed there many times before. Continental breakfast is good too. Generally the hotel is clean, but I have stayed there before and laid in the bed covered up and was completely gagged because the comforter had a very strong B.O. smell to it. Also every time me or my family has stayed there which was often over the last few years our credit cards have been double and triple charged and many times the deposit hold amount never came off my account. We all have to call them every time we stay to inform them our cheap room cost over $500. I decided not to stay there any more after the last charge. Just watch your credit card account. If it doesn't match up call them repeatedly and inform your credit card company.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AkAk_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2009

This is one of the most beautiful hotels I've ever stayed and to find it in Anchorage is amazing. We lived in Anchorage in the early 90's so I knew what to expect from the town but this hotel is amazing the rooms are very comfortable and absolutely beautiful. I stayed here originally because of a Tour Saver coupon but now this is the only place I will stay when we are in Anchorage. FYI they offer freezer space!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hef4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I kept going back and forth about wether to stay at Dimond Center or Embassy Suites, but when I saw the $139 special rate at Dimond Center I chose it. I am a very picky hotel guest and I have nothing bad to say about this one. We usually stay at more high-end resorts, but Anchorage is not a resort town. The bed was comfortable and the hotel amazingly sound proof. We slept great. Loved having the free Wi-Fi in the room. Front desk printed out our boarding passes so we didn't have to pay to use the business center. We thought it was great that Wal-Mart was a very short walk away and there really was no traffic to speak of on the walk. We also walked the short distance to the mall and to Best Buy.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank quiettraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
542 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Property: Dimond Center Hotel
Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515-2003
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing