We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay on layover awaiting next day flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Maine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on layover awaiting next day flight.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is very accommodating and comfortable. Only had a minor problem getting a ride from airport, some mixup, and it was during a busy holiday season, so I forgive them. They even offered me a free bottle of wine for the inconvenience. I declined, but appreciate the night clerk's consideration.

The rooms are comfortable, QUIET, (away from the airport) and right next door to a Walmart 24 Super store, which made "bush" shopping (bringing groceries out to a remote site at ADAK) very convenient.

Beautiful native artwork in lobby is worth seeing, and the hall art is stunning.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor, quiet and nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MedicinemanPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    127
    40
    18
    14
See reviews for
92
142
32
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Before our trip I booked two hotels. The Crowne Plaza the night we arrived and the Dimond the night before we left. The two hotels were priced the same but the quality were anything but.
We had to change rooms twice- the first time the sink didn't drain and the second because the room was mouldy and the tiles in the bathroom were broken. I will not be back and I'd recommend booking something else because at this price point there are better hotels in Anchorage.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoopsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
163 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Our office is nearby, so I didn't mind being away from the downtown area. Rooms are quite large with small refrigerator and microwave. There is a shuttle to and from the airport, so I saved on a car rental. Breakfast is included and is substantial. Staff is friendly and helpful. There is a full fitness club in the Dimond Center across the parking lot and the hotel provides day passes. The local bus has a transit center which is adjacent to the hotel, so you can inexpensively get to anywhere in town. A number of restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel ranging from fast food to fine dining. Alaska natives get a discount. Also, have very good blackout curtains which are critical in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is a little outside the city. It takes about 10 minutes to get to downtown
We stay there because it is convenient for us,the rooms are large and comfortable, and breakfast is included
We find it to be a good value

Room Tip: I do suggest not getting a room next to the stairs. The nise carries into the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Okvik1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Went to Anchorage Alaska in June and stayed at the Dimond Center Hotel. This is a nice place. Quiet, large rooms, spacious bathrooms with big soaking tubs and ample parking. Breakfast was included in the price. This is a little outside the city, is if you want to be right in the city, look for someplace else. Alaska is very different. I wanted to fit in, so I had my hiking books, jeans and Pendleton but June is summer! Even though it was in the low sixties, the locals were in cutoffs and spandex. I was freezing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. The mountains are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great green swamp
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

My boss put me up in this hotel on my way to Kotzebue so that I could easily do some last minute shopping. I was very impressed with the room - very clean, huge tub, king size bed with fluffy comforter and nice fluffy pillows. Very spacious. Keurig coffee maker in room with nice selection of coffees and tea, small refrigerator. Desk at window with nice view of the snow covered patio.
Continental breakfast was available with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, assorted cold cereals, bagels and muffins. I choose the hot items - they pretty much all tasted the same.
My only complaint is the gym is contracted through the facility at the mall a few hundred yards from the hotel. While this is a bonus during the summer due to extensive equipment - during the winter it is just too much of a hassle for this Florida gal.

All being said, I slept well - seemed quiet enough and would definitely choose this hotel again. They did provide a shuttle to and from the airport. On arrival I simply called them and they arrived within 15 minutes.

Room Tip: I had room 227 at the top of the stairs - no complaints with this room. Quiet with fairly nice view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swampsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Large rooms, but ours had a view of a storage yard.
Good parking.
The decor is missing or odd.
The bath-tube is huge, actually too large so you just float around.
The hallways are somewhat barren like an old military building.
It is right next to a big busy mall.
Rather expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#21 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Property: Dimond Center Hotel
Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing