We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dimond Center Hotel
Ranked #16 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for the price”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It is located in a shopping center FYI, it looks kind of like a converted doctors office. Great clean well priced hotel. A bit noisy with people upstairs running around until 10 pm which was a bit of a turn off. The staff is great and friendly, nothing super amazing but nothing horrible just a decent hotel for when you're passing through Anchorage. The jetted tub was pretty nice to have though I highly recommend the rooms with these.

Room Tip: Jetted tubs are nice but are on the ground floor so you can hear upstairs neighbors walking around
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    129
    40
    19
    16
See reviews for
93
143
33
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Level Contributor
149 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

On our recent trip to Alaska, we had only a few days to see the sights. This little gem is perfect for access to the airport and major roads to other locales. We stayed here upon landing before we drove up to Denali, and we got a good rest at this hotel. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable, and the native artwork is awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the view of the mountains from the lobby reminds you of the beautiful place you are visiting. If you are not renting a car, you may find this place a little removed from the downtown action, but the people mover bus station is just outside the door. The hotel is also part of a mall complex with plenty of shopping, and Wal Mart is within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor if you want total peace and quiet - you may have a little overhead n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

In case you (or the misses) are in a shopping spree, then go for it. The hotel is located within a huge shopping Plaza where you can find more stores you might even want to, including a Walmart 200 steps from the hotel door. Now, on the real side: Good, spacious room with very poor TV channels selection, a decent wireless connection (I got the standard room with one king size bed) but a very cold atmosphere in every sense. The room, the customer service, the lobby...A weird place really. On a terrible note, I got a room in the back of the building and I in spite being Saturday I could hear a noise from time to time. Not too loud but disturbing nonetheless. I think it was a train sound but I couldn’t be 100% sure (trying to sleep through it!)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

For being in downtown Anchorage in a shopping area this hotel is excellent. From check in to check out it was the best. What a CLEAN and modern facility with all of the ambience of native Alaska, even in the rooms. The staff is awesome and the rooms are to die for. When we left this time the staff were taking down wall hanging and cleaning them, I've never seen that before. Our jacuzzi room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. The included breakfast offered a great selection and the food was good.

Room Tip: Pick the upper floors so you don't hear the people above you with heavy feet. The rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 2 different times at this hotel in August 2013. Managed by native Alaskans; very friendly staff. Rooms are large and well-appointed. Entire establishment is very clean. Great hot & cold breakfast with lots of selections is included in the rate. Good central location for going places in / around the city. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PburgEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 6 days in July, with my daugter. My son and his wife also had a room. The rooms were clean, modern, great view from either mountain side or the courtyard. Courtyard is set up so nice, with large metal, Alaskan-type sculptures, picnic tables, walkways. Very nice to eat outside there. The rooms were large, with beautiful large bathroom, with a giant sunken tub and lockable window to the room. Such a luxurious modern touch. The breakfast was good. We did not have to go out to eat every morning. Hot eggs, sausage, waffles, and the rest of the usual. Beds were comfortable. Towels were high end. The best coffee maker in the room... Keurig. The lobby had the most comfortable sofas and chairs and great decor to just sit and relax and look at the mountains. Walmart next door on one side, Mall on the other. Very convenient. Loved this hotel the best!!!! And I have stayed in at least 1/2 dozen others. Location was not an issue for me, as my other son lives about a mile away. But, hey, everything is pretty close in Anchorage.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SUSIECARIBOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We Stayed Here 1 Week And The Staff Is Very Helpful, Willing To Do what They Can To Help You. Rooms Are Spacious And Clean. Big Bathtub Wonderful! Location Is Farther Out Than I Would Have LIked, But Next Door To Walmart Is Good. It Was Very Quiet And Nice Bed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmytea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel Captain Cook
#6 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#23 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
#10 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimond Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimond Center Hotel

Property: Dimond Center Hotel
Address: 700 E Dimond Blvd, Anchorage, AK 99515-2003
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#13 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimond Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2002, the Dimond Center Hotel was designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Located in the heart of Alaska’s largest shopping district, 10 minutes from Ted Stevens International Airport, and only 15 minutes from downtown, no other hotel puts you next door to all that Anchorage has to offer! Our spacious guest rooms offer a unique experience of peace and relaxation; all featuring a 72” soaking tub, 42” flat screen TV, and the Ultimate Dream Bed by Serta. Room amenities include a mini-fridge, microwave, the Keurig coffee maker, plush bath robes and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Dimond Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimond Hotel Anchorage
Dimond Center Anchorage
Hotel Dimond Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing