We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the airport but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coast International Inn
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Reviewed June 4, 2013

When I first heard about this hotel the name led me to think it would be top drawer. It is well worn and has a stale smell about it. The room was clean. There were lots of uncollected glasses and dishes in the hallways outside many rooms. The floors leading to the various wings were uneven. It was also difficult to find your way around the many corridors and there were no maps to help you get back to the reception desk. We walked many unnecessary steps until we figured out various locations. The staff was courteous and helpful. Breakfast in the dining room is not included with the room but it was very good. We did use their shuttle service from the airport which was an added convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee l, Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Coast International Inn. We are pleased to read you found our staff friendly and helpful and appreciate your comments about our breakfast and shuttle services! We value your feedback and look forward to addressing your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 289 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times, the beds are just right, it has a very good sports bar. I think I counted 13 big screens. The restaurant is very efficient and has great food. The only down side which was of my own making, it was that I used an Internet service to book the room and I ended up paying to much. I should have called direct to the hotel. I stay here for the Alaska Airmens aviation show at the airport which is very close. I will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee l, Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your continued patronage at our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments about our Pipers Restaurant staff and food, and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Unfriendly desk clerk, hard bed...it was clean though. There was at least 4" of standing water in front of the door outside that led into the area where our room was. It definately wasn't the worst place I'd been to.

Room Tip: Close to the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whooptink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee l, Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

We appreciate your choice to stay at the Coast International Inn. However, we are disappointed to read you had anything but a comfortable and completely enjoyable stay. Thank you for your thoughtful comments, as we will review them with our team to make your next stay nothing but the best! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place to catch some sleep. Close to the airport and they have 24hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Don't expect a 5 star hotel. Hotel is dated. There is free wifi and fairly decent network coverage throughout the hotel. Pipers is the attached lounge and is decent for some food/drinks. Have stayed here on numerous occasions on my way through Anchorage and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quick stopover place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 0d_m_b0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee l, Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for staying with us here at the Coast International Inn! We appreciate your thoughtful review and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

stayed here for a couple nights. this hotel is my favorite hotel in Anchorage, only downside the pillows were a little big, but that was ok with me. had a new driver to airport, very nice person, maybe one of the managers. very kind.

Room Tip: if you have lots of bags, first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Eskimo_99559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee l, Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Coast International Inn! We appreciate your choice to lodge with us and are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Booked this hotel on the internet, sight unseen, as an overnight hotel after our Royal Caribbean Alaska cruise and was not sure what to expect. Though older, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly (especially the airport shuttle driver, who drove us to a shopping area and then picked us up on his way back to the hotel) and the location to the airport for our flight out the next day was great. Piper's Restaurant and Piper's Pub, both on site, served excellent food (breakfast and dinner respectively) and again, the service was great! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwanimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee l, Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly staff, clean property and convenient airport shuttle! We’re very pleased you enjoyed breakfast and dinner at Pipers and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Quick shuttle, to and from airport. Room looked clean, but had outdated furniture, TV etc... If your looking for luxury and amenities of a 5 star property look else where; but If you need a good convienent option close to airport at a reasonable price, then this is a good overnight option.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee l, Manager at Coast International Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found it convenient and reasonably priced! We’re glad we were able to provide value to you during your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.3 mi away
The Lakefront Anchorage
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#19 of 74 in Anchorage
463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puffin Inn of Anchorage
Puffin Inn of Anchorage
#36 of 74 in Anchorage
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
0.4 mi away
Alex Hotel & Suites
Alex Hotel & Suites
#59 of 74 in Anchorage
155 reviews
3.6 mi away
Anchorage Grand Hotel
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#24 of 74 in Anchorage
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast International Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast International Inn

Address: 3450 Aviation Ave, Anchorage, AK 99502-1057
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Price Range: $84 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast International Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Hotel offers a warm ambience, restaurant and bar; sits adjacent to Lake Hood, 1 mile east of Anchorage Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Coast International Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast International Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing