We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
228
350
241
124
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
350
241
124
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean continental breakfast fridge and microwave short stay the breakfast area first floor would stay here again cereal moose freezer couch cruise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The Microtel was very convenient, near the airport. The room was clean, but nothing fancy. About what you'd expect for the price. The breakfast was minimal, but served its purpose. For those looking for a budget motel, this one fills the bill.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owassokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Microtel A, Front Desk Agent at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Love my room, very comfortable, people are nice BUT our truck was stolen from right in front of the hotel last night, though it was locked and the alarm armed!! 3000 vehicles stolen in Anchorage last year. We're now 800+ mikes from home, no vehicle!

Room Tip: Our 3rd floor room reminded me of a treehouse! Nice window seat/view.
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jeepingjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Excellent personnel, clean; scheduling of the Shuttle was timely. Scenic view of a mountain. If I have a complaint it is Breakfast, this consisted of cereal or boiled eggs, or lighter fare. If you are looking for a room and breakfast; this may not be it. Otherwise, satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abooth136224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

I loved the free shuttle from the airport, the easy check-in, very helpful staff, non-smoking rooms, cleanliness, and decent price in comparison to other hotels in the area. The décor of the lobby/breakfast area and rooms was uninspired but functional. The room lighting was a bit cold feeling, probably due to the type of LED bulbs they used. Pillows were flat and worn out. I didn't like breakfast - just standard carbs: cereals, toasts, pastry, sugary yogurt - lacking in fresh fruit variety, eggs (except hard-boiled). There is nothing within walking distance, so plan to get around by shuttle or private car. This hotel only really works for its ANC airport access.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toddinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

A few things occurred (we stayed for a week):

1) When we checked in, the AC was not working and were told it would be fixed in the morning (we asked for a different room but was told it was fully booked). Needless to say, it could not be fixed and was not offered a different room. Anna Miranda saved this one - she gave us a different room. She's the most pleasant among them all.

2) For breakfast on day 1, there was no cutlery and when we asked we were told "No more." Later, a guy came in with the boxes - "We ran out but we're getting more" would have been a better answer.

3) One day, we were late leaving the room so we just asked for more towels from the cleaning crew - no worries we tidied up the room. The following day, we left early, came back to new set of towels but the room was not touched - beds unmade,bathroom left untouched..

4) The toilet was clogged one day, we asked for assistance. One of the girls knocked on the door and handed us a plunger!

But the airport-hotel transfer is reliable.

Room Tip: Rooms not fronting the entrance
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lily1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews