We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“microtel/review” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Anchorage
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    249
    190
    88
    37
See reviews for
259
163
82
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GLENNALLEN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The suites are great for extended stays! Eat in and save some money. They are comfortable and kept clean! You get a great breakfast in the morning and it's more than rolls and coffee. There are several cereals, boiled eggs, waffles, juices, coffee, milk, muffins, bagels, and fruit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I recently had a quick trip into Anchorage. I chose this place because of the location and what it offered. I was very pleased to see the nice condition of this Inn. I've stayed at a few places in Anchorage and this so far has been the best. It's clean, the staff are very pleasant and the shuttle was a lifesaver.

Room Tip: Just ask, the Guest Services will accomidate your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I am a non smoker and the smell coming out of the smoking rooms into the hallway was disgusting. The bath room in my room has a lot of cracks in the wall. I might stay again if there will be absolutely no other choices available

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toshiaki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Anchorage hotels

MORRILTON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Traveling in and out of Anchorage, I have to bring frozen food at times for my village work, I am grateful Microtel allows me to store my frozen goods in their freezer. Also, I appreciate the shuttle service to local churches while overnight away from home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank LAURA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Lion Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anchorage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#16 of 76 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lakefront Anchorage
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 76 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coast International Inn
Coast International Inn
#34 of 76 in Anchorage
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
Address: 5205 Northwood Dr, Anchorage, AK 99517-3147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Microtel Hotel Anchorage
Microtel Anchorage
Anchorage Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing