We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average,but really a steal for Alasaka”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
Ranked #19 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
ashkelon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“average,but really a steal for Alasaka”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

we ,me and husband, stayed there in august 2012 ,in a junior suite.I have red other reports saying there is no microwave and fridge or hair dryer-we had all of them.Its for sure not fancy and the sofa had a large tear in ,but generally the room was comfortable and most important for me-clean. the bathroom looks like one in the hospital or in an elderly home a bit depressing
Its very close to the airport and 20 min from downtown so a car is a must.it has enogh parking the internet was o.k.,the staff very helpfull really and the breakfast also ok -nothing special and for sure not really suited for people with diet problems.maybe in the high season the number of tables it s too small-in the second half of august was enough
I would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polaniaAshkelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    291
    205
    99
    43
See reviews for
295
189
103
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kihei
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Visited when it was new. Still in good condition other than carpet. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Our room had a musky smell and the exit door next to it slammed, which they were going to get maintenance to fix.
Their continental breakfast is very basic but good for what it is.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeNetworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

4 of us stayed overnight during a fishing trip using Anchorage as our launch point. The front desk staff was exceptional. There is a washer and dryer room, freezer room and on OK breakfast. For the price - it's a steal in Anchorage. It's very close to the airport too. I'd stay every time on a fishing trip. It's a very clean property, only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the rooms needed a bit of freshening up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TundraTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here just for a night on my recent trip to Alaska. The morning breakfast was really good. I liked everything about this place except the Jacuzzi which was a little dirty and no towels were available. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizkidca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stay here most every trip to Anchorage, AK. They allow dogs so it is top on our list. They even give you poo-poo bags. There are multiple places to walk our dogs. A park down the road a few blocks. I am disappointed that some dog owner guests feel so entitled that they do not pick up after their dogs. Really!! This hotel is so inviting to dogs. There are not many left and we need them. Please be responsible!! Rooms are standard but the beds are great. Last night I was exhausted and slept like a rock. Staff is always great!! So helpful! We often need a scale to weigh or bags and they have one at the office to use. Very quiet. Once in awhile there is airplane noise but we are about 2 mi from the airport . Shuttle is great and the drivers were always great!! Rooms are very spacious. Some have micros and fridges( more expensive) but all have a coffee maker, TV, desk, sitting area. My room has 2 queens, some have 1 King. Mine is non smoking and it has not lingering smell. Has continental breakfast until 10am and a hot tub. Also has freezer space if needed and a guest laundry. Much needed some times. Granted the $$ of the hotel is more than you spend in the lower 48( about 30-50% more) but it is high tourist season right now. You must make your reservations for Alaska well in advance to get a better deal. Every hotel is expensive. No where to walk to for meals, etc.. but they do have a food delivery ( Room service express) you can also get delivery from many restaurants in the area. We will stay here again. Always a solid place to stay . Just basic not fancy but definitely pleasant.

Room Tip: No pool but hot tub, no restaurant but delivery. We usually ask for parking lot side rooms( a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bsoup77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
219 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Alaska hotels are much pricier for what you get than most of us travelers are used to. So although this is priced like a midrange hotel in the lower 48, it is a very basic motel. The room was a decent size but everything was old and worn, and the buzzing ancient overhead fluorescent lights (no lamps) were truly ugly. No pictures on the walls to hide the grimy white. But free internet and simple breakfast, and a guest laundry, as well as freshly baked cookies in the evening. The staff was friendly. Just adjust your expectations, and don't plan to spend lots of time in your room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I had sticker shock at hotel prices in Anchorage, especially since we flew in late and planned on being there for about 15 hours. I ended up using some Wyndham Points to stay at this Microtel Inn.

We arrived just as they brought out the warm cookies and milk for the evening, which was a nice bonus. Our room was good-sized and clean. We basically just had showers and fell asleep so not much to report, but it was relatively quiet and dark. Free wifi worked fine.

Breakfast was decent, with the bonus of toaster waffles in addition to the standard continental buffet fare. It was really crowded by 9am, so I'd recommend eating early if possible.

One extra advantage was that we were able to get the free shuttle to the hotel when we arrived, and I took it back to the airport to pick up a rental car the next morning-- saved a day of rental car fees! You phone for the shuttle from the airport, and it leaves about every hour in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lettezilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
472 reviews
Puffin Inn
#36 of 73 in Anchorage
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#21 of 73 in Anchorage
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport
Address: 5205 Northwood Dr, Anchorage, AK 99517-3147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Anchorage Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Microtel Hotel Anchorage
Microtel Anchorage
Anchorage Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing