We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Alaska” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach

Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach
Ranked #4 of 12 Transportation in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Alaska Park Connection offers twice daily scheduled summer coach service between Anchorage and Denali Park or Seward, including same day connecting service between Denali Park, Talkeetna, Anchorage and Seward. We also now offer service between Anchorage and Whittier on cruise ship days. Owned and operated by lifelong Alaskans since 1996, the Park Connection offers highway quality deluxe motorcoaches. You'll enjoy generous head and leg room, comfortable seating, large picture windows, and a PA system for tour highlights. Your knowledgeable driver will take you safely to your destination and point out some of Alaska's most stunning scenery along the way.
Ft. Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Our Alaska”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Nothing to say except it was great!!!! The drivers were knowledgable, especially the gal we had from Anchorage to Denali!!

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank TKDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    58
    16
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The motorcoach was a good, trouble-free way of travelling from Anchorage to the cruise-ship terminal at Whittier. Check-in was very easy: staff were on hand hours before the scheduled departure time and we were able to store our luggage at the connection and do some last-minute shopping in downtown Anchorage. The trip to Whittier was via a very scenic route and arrived at the shipping terminal on time. Check-in to the cruise-ship was also hassle-free. I would recommend the motorcoach to anyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Denali In One Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

If time is important, this is by far the best way to travel between the cruise ship docks in Whittier or Seaward to the Denali Park. All other transportation requires a second travel day, spending the night in Anchorage. My wife and I wanted to make the best use of time while in Alaska, so we decided to take the bus. The bus was clean, comfortable, and offered a relaxing way to see the Alaska wilderness. There was a brief stop in Anchorage, then an express trip to Talkeetna on our way to Denali. Our return trip to the cruise ship dock was by scenic train so we were able to see two very different perspectives of Alaska.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank MikeMNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you! We're glad to hear that your Park Connection ride was enjoyable. Our Seward (or Whittier) to Denali service is unique and we're glad that the schedule worked to your advantage in building your itinerary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etowah, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Motorcoach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We had an excellent experience with the Alaska Connections Motorcoach. The bus was comfortable and clean. Our driver pointed out some things of interest during the trip The driver also drove at appropriate speed and was willing to answer any questions.

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank JTB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Alaska vacation for the first time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We needed to get to Anchorage after docking at Whittier and this was the most convienient transportation based on price, and timing from the ship.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach also viewed

 

Been to Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing