We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bus”

Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach
Ranked #4 of 13 Transportation in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Alaska Park Connection offers twice daily scheduled summer coach service between Anchorage and Denali Park or Seward, including same day connecting service between Denali Park, Talkeetna, Anchorage and Seward. We also now offer service between Anchorage and Whittier on cruise ship days. Owned and operated by lifelong Alaskans since 1996, the Park Connection offers highway quality deluxe motorcoaches. You'll enjoy generous head and leg room, comfortable seating, large picture windows, and a PA system for tour highlights. Your knowledgeable driver will take you safely to your destination and point out some of Alaska's most stunning scenery along the way.
Rock Island, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Comfortable bus”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I have to agree with one of the other reviews, our bus driver talked non-stop which did get on my nerves after awhile. We took the bus from Denali back to Anchorage and the bus was clean and comfortable so if you could shut out the driver's voice it was a nice ride. I would take it again because it was faster than the train, which we took to Denali.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank redhead1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    60
    16
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa,Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good news is they are on time”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just spent 10 hours traveling from Denali to Seward with a half hour break in the morning and one and a half hour break early afternoon. The bus is clean and we arrived at the stated time. However,listening to inappropriate jokes on the first half of the ride and then listening nonstop to the driver's political opinions,along with what is wrong with Alaska for 3 hours, made the trip one to be endured rather than enjoyed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tampa_FloridaWisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AkTourTravel, General Manager at Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your comments related to your experience on our Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach. Our intentions are for our driver's to provide narration which will enhance the trip and provide our guests accurate and insightful knowledge about Alaska. We take your review to heart and have addressed your constructive comments to the relevant staff member.

We’re glad to hear that you thought our motorcoach was clean and of high quality and will make sure that the driver’s are a compliment to the coach experience as well in the future.

Thanks again, and safe travels in the coming year.

Steve Judd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bon Secour, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trip to denali”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Motor coach. Was very comfortable. The driver was very friendly and did his best to accommodate us. He went out of his way to drop us at our lodge in Denali Park.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Level Contributor
217 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“If you like motorcoaches, this works well”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We traveled one way from Anchorage to Denali on this bus. We thought it was about as comfortable as a bus ride could be. We didn't think the ride was as scenic as the guide books lead one to believe until we reached Takeetna. Then it was great scenery. We probably liked the train ride better on the way back. If you only choose one, I would choose the train for better views and more flexibility for walking while on the train.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamiya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevilla
Level Contributor
169 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good service, over-priced”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Excellent, reliable service. Driver made several stops to allow excellent views/photos of Mt McKinley. Like everything else in Alaska in Summer, the transport was markedly over-priced.
Advance reservations worked well. Note that first pick-up location is at the Denali Bluffs Hotel.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrotamundosBetis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach also viewed

 

Been to Alaska Park Connection Motorcoach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing