We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Pizza”
Review of Sicily's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sicily's Pizza
Ranked #639 of 874 Restaurants in Anchorage
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Okay Pizza”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I love the fact that they offer a discount for ordering online. The pricing is pretty typical of other pizzerias in Anchorage. The pizza is good, but my family finds it to be very greasy. They are very friendly folks, and are always willing to accommodate your needs. I'm not exactly sure what makes the pizza greasy, but that was the deciding factor for us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xavien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    5
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tok, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This place was dingy, dirty, disgusting. Nothing good about this place. The food was old and hard. They might of hoped that with no lighting in the place you might not see how dirty everything was. Don't bother going here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klawock, Alaska
2 reviews
“The reviews speek for themselves”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Don't know why they stay in business! Worst piece of crap I have ever tasted. The people that work there are awful! Will NEVER even think of going there again. Called back and they hung up on me, called again and they would not answer, so called on my cell phone they answered and put me on hold and never came back. Walked the pizza back to them, got my money back. Rude people. The owner should be ashamed, maybe they are never there! Or don't give a ......

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Save your money and get a better pizza”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This pizza is by far the worst. The crust and the toppings are all processed crap. Other places are much much better at what they do. The location with the buffet is horrible and the choices seem to dwindle faster than you can imagine. Most patrons leave unhappy as the quality of the food is not that great. I Think if you want a good pizza at a fair price, visit the location on Benson, behind the old Boston Pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alaskanwhites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Awful Service!!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have ordered from them before (Steak Chipotle Pizza) which we normally love however this last one was delivered with half the ingredients knowingly missing. The customer service is non-existent. Management informed me that we could keep the pizza and receive a refund however when driver showed up for refund he informed me he needed the pizza back. When I told him that we had eaten a few pieces he called the store and they informed me that I could give half the pizza back and receive half a refund? Really! Never ordering from them again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sicily's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Sicily's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing