We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & great staff”
Review of Jimmy's Sushi - CLOSED

Jimmy's Sushi
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food & great staff”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The sushi was very good - I think it was on par with I luv Sushi, which has very good reviews as well. I luv Sushi has a nicer ambience but Jimmy's staff is EXTREMELY warm & personable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PugRiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    20
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“husband and I's favorite place”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is by far the best sushi restaurant we have ever been too. They are so great and are wonderful when it comes to healthy and gluten free versions of sushi. They accomodate without question and are so friendly! Best place in anchorage!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, AK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“damn good sushi”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had two different rolls that I grabbed in a hurry,both were great. One had spicy tuna in it and jalapeño on top, but still wasn't very spicy. They have an 8 dollar roll lunch special that has a bit of variety ,and I could definitely see myself trying it out a bunch if I lived in anchorage.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank akgrunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Favorite”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have been to all Anchorage Sushi restaurants, however, Jimmy's is my favorite by far! Amazing rolls and friendly service!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“woow!! amezing!! :)”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

jimmi's shushi can be define as ameziiiiing!! yummi : ) First time their i decided to seat on there bar. i was their first costumer at 11:30 , i kind of wanted something small not so hungry! after traying out their King kon and tempura i was likee woow i wanted more and more. this place is great my favorite shushi place from now on !! : ) . love itt.. !! : ) thanks jimmi. see ya soon! : )

-Erica!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy's Sushi also viewed

 
Girdwood, Anchorage
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing