We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Fresh Bread”

Great Harvest Bread Co
Ranked #2 of 16 Bakeries in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Great Harvest Bread Co. has been Anchorage's whole grain headquarters since 1994. We offer a wide variety of whole grain breads, European rustic breads, sandwiches, and an assortment of sweets and cookies. We mill our hard red spring wheat from Montana into flour every day. Our fresh whole wheat flour offers phenomenal taste and has many nutritional benefits. From milling our own wheat into flour daily to creating the perfect sandwich, our passion for phenomenal baked goods is the reason for everything we do. Come in for a free slice of bread today and see how good whole grains can be!
virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious Fresh Bread”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The bread is absolutely delicious here. My favorite is the Spinach and Feta. The staff is very helpful when trying to decide what to purchase, they have samples.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veronica030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    35
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
181 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“GREAT Bread”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have some amazing bakeries here in Anchorage this is one of them. Every single loaf is good, the White Chocaloate chip and the Pumpkin swirl are tops.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Foodsthegame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta Junction, Alaska
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“I can smell it a mile away!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

An adventure in breads! (and also stuff to go on it). I could get full on the aroma alone! And the artisan and specialty breads are to die for!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GREAT Bread!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I want some of these recipes. I make bread but I can not make ANYTHING like they serve here! The flavors are great and the variety is wonderful. I will be going back soon. The only reason I don't go more oft is that I walk up there and it is a bit cold and slick to take the kids on that kind of walk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LadyDragonQD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“What a great company”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

our girl scout group had a tour and the folks were so friendly. the flour is ground at this location so it cannot get any fresher! They are great supporters of the community and their bread is fantastic!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Co also viewed

 

Been to Great Harvest Bread Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing