We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great alaska tour, great folks”

Planet Earth Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Alaska Wildlife Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Welcome to Planet Earth Adventures, an Anchorage Tour Company. We are your Travel Experts to America's Last Frontier. With over 22 years experience guiding tours in Alaska, our knowledgeable, professional and friendly staff wants to share their knowledge and passion for this beautiful state. Travel with us and explore Alaska's most beautiful and pristine places. We offer small group guided tours to Alaska's most spectacular destinations. To knowledge seeking travelers, Planet Earth Adventures is the premium guided travel experience, with all the details taken care of so that guests can connect with the people and the places of Alaska. Get off the beaten path and explore pristine wilderness areas and remote villages, or delve into the history and character of small Alaskan towns. Our land based tours are designed to immerse you in fascinating cultures and draw out the uniqueness of each destination through enriching and authentic experiences. Planet Earth Adventures can offer you an authentic experience and an unforgettable Alaska vacation. Se Habla Espanol.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I traveled to Alaska with this company and had a great and wonderful experience. From booking until my tour was done, everything was executed perfectly. I spent 7 days touring Anchorage, Talkeetna, Fairbanks, North Pole and Barrow. Planet Earth Adventures was very helpful in creating my perfect itinerary. They were very courteous, professional, friendly and timely with every aspect of my tour. From the initial call inquiring about their tours to the subsequent emails, they were prompt returning my calls and emails. My tour and experience dealing with them exceeded all my expectations. Thank you for a great trip.

Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarquez888, Manager at Planet Earth Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Hi, and thank you for the review. Thank you for choosing us for your Alaska vacation. It was a great pleasure to meet you and show you our beautiful state.

Safe travels!

Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"albert marquez"
in 35 reviews
"tour company"
in 37 reviews
"day trip"
in 36 reviews
"northern lights"
in 30 reviews
"yukon quest"
in 7 reviews
"matanuska glacier"
in 23 reviews
"ice hotel"
in 4 reviews
"great tour"
in 28 reviews
"perfect in every way"
in 5 reviews
"memorable vacation"
in 4 reviews
"dog sledding"
in 25 reviews
"great folks"
in 6 reviews
"turnagain arm"
in 24 reviews
"photography tips"
in 4 reviews
"chena hot springs"
in 6 reviews
"small group"
in 12 reviews
"his enthusiasm"
in 4 reviews
Filter

328 - 332 of 388 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

I am a travel professional at a travel agency in Charlotte, NC. We had a group of clients that were looking to do a customized tour in Alaska, and after researching many tour operators, I found Planet Earth Adventures. I researched many different companies but found the best fit for our clients with Planet Earth Adventures. After checking their credentials and reviews found here in Trip Advisor, our agency booked a 10 day trip with them on behalf of our clients. They worked with our agency in creating a customized tour for our clients. The company was very flexible to accommodate all of our requests and the numerous changes and updates to the travel plans. Upon our clients return from Alaska, our agency always does a follow up call to see how our clients trip went. Our clients had nothing but great remarks about their trip and the tour operator. They were happy and pleased with all aspects of their trip and said that they had a memorable trip. As a travel agent, I would like to add how pleased our agency was working with and with the services provided by Planet Earth Adventures. They were prompt returning numerous phone calls & emails. They provided us with great pre-departure information, very detailed day-to-day itineraries; pre-departure packing list and emergency contact information. This company was very thorough, professional and also a very good representation of our agency. We plan on using them again.

Thank HelenH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarquez888, Manager at Planet Earth Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Thank you for the review. Always a pleasure working with travel agents. I appreciate the opportunity to work with your agency! Glad to hear the clients had a great time.

Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I booked a 5 day trip with this company and was thoroughly satisfied with my tour. The company was very fast to return phone calls and numerous emails. They were also flexible and accommodating many itinerary changes. The end result, they delivered a great product and left me with memories of Alaska that will stay with my forever.

1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarquez888, Owner at Planet Earth Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your review and thanks for choosing us to guide you around Alaska! Glad that you enjoyed your trip with us.

Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I will keep it simple,

1. Matanuska Glacier is a must see and experience / logistics provided by Planet Earth is great.

2. Albert is the best guide out there for anything Alaska and more.

Thank Vim_Jas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarquez888, Owner at Planet Earth Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for the review. Matanuska Glacier is indeed amazing and I am glad that you enjoyed the trip and trek on the ice!

Enjoy your travels!

Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I would recommend Albert to anyone going to Alaska. More importantly, I would recommend Albert to anyone who wanted to experience Alaska in a manner that is educational, picturesque, breaktaking and unique no matter how many time they had come to Alaska previously. Thank you Albert....now I will never ever see a glacier without thinking of "the goose walk"...thanks for evertything...

Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarquez888, Owner at Planet Earth Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thanks for the review! I am glad that you had a great time. We love to show off Alaska and hope that you enjoyed your time on this awesome part of our state.

Enjoy your travels!

Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Planet Earth Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Planet Earth Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing