We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Restaurant”

Territory Kitchen and Bar
Ranked #159 of 897 Restaurants in Anchorage
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Exclusive to the Embassy Suites Anchorage; Territory Kitchen & Bar offers a warm and relaxing space, where Modern decor beautifully blends with rustic, Alaskan. Our menu features fresh Alaskan seafood, burgers, flatbreads, salads and grilled beef, all prepared using the freshest ingredients. Come try our mouth watering Grilled Coconut-Almond Encrusted Alaskan Halibut, BLT Salmon Burger, Bacon Nacho Taco Cheese Fries or our succulent Kachemak Bay Halibut Tacos, all of which are destined to become favorites. Offering visitors and locals alike, a casual dining spot in Midtown, serving lunch and dinner 7 days a week.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were staying at the Embassy again, we had been to Pi the year before and were not impressed. We had heard they had changed so we tried it again. First thing I noticed were more local favorites on the menu. Salmon, halibut etc. The restaurant is not in the best location, it’s too bad they didn’t build it in the top of the hotel. No scenic view. The service is OK; some are very good others are OK. The prices are high for what you get. The food is ok, nothing unforgettable either way. With all the places to eat in Anchorage I only use PI out of convenience. We will sty at the Embassy again, the hotel is wonderful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank justjan0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, Manager at Territory Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We appreciate your review of Pi. The restaurant team is working hard to raise the quality and service to the next level. The hotel is rated very highly and we hope to reach the same level with the dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 56 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Located inside the Embassy Suites, this restaurant and bar has seating in the interior of the building and also along the perimeter with windows onto the parking lot. We were seated at the perimeter, near the fireplace. A TV was overhead.

A young man brought waters and coffees, but no napkins. We requested napkins and they were brought out later with our tableware.

Our server then took our orders - it wasn't very fast service and it felt like we were seated far away from the server's normal range. Our meal took a long time to come, and one order had mashed potatoes instead of the fries that were requested. By the time the fries came out, we were done eating.

We were asked if we wanted dessert, and it was tempting to say "not if it's going to take as long to get as our meal did - we don't want to be here all afternoon!" But we refrained.

I'd probably choose one of Anchorage's other many restaurants over this one, next time. Between the average food and slow service, this isn't the best choice in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank naniboujou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, Manager at Territory Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I apologize that your experience was not what we expect. We have used your feedback to improve our service for future patrons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We had breakfast and the manager's reception there-both complimentary for hotel guests. The breakfast was a phenomenal way to start the day with omelets and pancakes made to order. There were also other hot food items, cereals, fruits, yogurt, coffee, teas, hot chocolate, juices, and soda. Couldn't ask for more. The manager's reception at the bar was a nice extra benefit. The staff are very polite and helpful.

Thank RSK K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, Manager at Territory Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I am delighted that your experience was wonderful. Thank you for the very nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The staff accommodated a food allergy and the food was quite good. The big screen TVs did not fit with the restaurant ambiance.

Thank TrishB513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
embassyanch, Manager at Territory Kitchen and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for the valuable feedback. I am pleased that the staff was able to meet your food alergy requirements. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We didn't expect much from the in-house restaurant but were pleasantly surprised with the number of good options. Three of us each enjoyed something different and were not disappointed, including a penne-and-cheese entree, burger and fries, and caprese salad.

Thank vita_bene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Territory Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Territory Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing