We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Are the rooms up to the standards of a Hilton, Marriott, Hyatt, etc.? No.
Is it clean, convenient, and friendly? Yes.
Does it have free hot breakfast? Yes.
Does it have a giant bear in the lobby? Yes.

Works for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 320 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

First time staying here, found the room to have a very bad musty smell probably because there isn't any ventilation and or it is just a couple doors down from the pool. The restaurant/lounge has limited opening times in the evening. Would go else where next time, just because of the smell in room.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms on 1st floor close to pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KKfromAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The hotel is located very near the airport, great for families like us who arrive in Anchorage past midnight. The room is clean and functional. Breakfast is quite well stocked and the dining area is cozy. Room prices are very reasonable compared to those in the city center.

Animal specimens, like brown bear, are displayed in the hotel lobby and dining area. Truly Alaska feel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerSen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This isn't the same hotel, doesn't have same standards or niceties I'm used to at comfort inns, NOT comfort suites.
Management seemed nice enough to listen and try to help when able. Maid service wasn't professional. Clean toilet, sink, and tubs tho.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randynina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Our family of 5 has stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 different times when flying out of ANC airport. The rooms are large enough to accommodate us, very clean, and the free shuttle has worked well. The complimentary breakfast is well stocked and has enough variety to suit everyone. Our last trip, we had to leave for the airport at 4AM, and they had packed breakfast bags for us (without asking), which I thought was quite thoughtful. The kids enjoy the pool area and the little restaurant/ bar has decent food up until 9 PM. We were able to get affordable mini pizza meals ($6) for the kids when they were done swimming to take up to the room. There is also a convenient little selection of food and drinks by the lobby (chocolate milk, ice cream, frozen meals, etc) you can purchase, in addition to vending machines. The staff has always been quite friendly. This is our go to hotel when we need to fly out of Anchorage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLH090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

DO NO TRUST THEM! I reserved a suite for 6 people for one night and when I arrived they tried to rent us 6 rooms saying the suite was not available. Then we told them we would use 3 rooms (3 couples) as long as the total price was what our suite would have been. They agreed and in the morning they COULD NOT GIVE US A RECEIPT but said the manager would take care of it. He sure did, he charged us triple from our 1 room suite price. After repeated calls to the manager he could care less and told us to dispute it with our Visa credit care company. UNREAL.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank mrblumis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was here for business. My stay's duration was roughly 2 weeks. The room was adequate, not as spacious as I had imagined but good enough. I thought the pillows were too small and thus could be the reason I'd wake up with back pain, either the pillows or the bed itself.

The staff is friendly and was available for any request. The bar and outside fire pit was a plus. Breakfast is complimentary however, it never changes and is the same every morning, For those that are extended stay guests, this can become a bore. This hotel is otherwise clean, friendly and nestled in a convenient location near international airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NocturnalAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
633 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#20 of 74 in Anchorage
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dimond Center Hotel
#17 of 74 in Anchorage
468 reviews
Clarion Suites Downtown
#31 of 74 in Anchorage
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing