We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean. Nice to have food on site”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean. Nice to have food on site”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Overall the place is great, clean, decent food in the resturant. But the pillows are so bad I barely slept for the 4 nights I was there. I travel every week for work and I can say these are the worst pillows and some o the worst nights sleep. Btw the gym does not open till 6am. That's too late.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    130
    34
    6
    11
See reviews for
85
93
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for one night, when we were in Anchorage recently. The hotel is old, but the rooms were neat, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was good with a lot more options than I was expecting. Overall, a decent and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ads99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I wish I could find out what kind of beds they use. Like a cloud but supportive. We were on the first floor, back side of the hotel. Very quiet.

The only downside is we had to wait for the shuttle at the airport for over 40 minutes. Tried to get a taxi, but they wanted a longer fare since The Comfort Suites is so close. I called the hotel a second time, and they came within 10 minutes.

When we got to the hotel, there was a line to check in. Our shuttle driver got behind the desk to help the other clerk. I'm sure that's why he was late picking us up.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside of the hotel and on first floor were surprisingly quiet and close to the breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terri58687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed here two nights over two separate visits. Both rooms were comfortable, albeit a little darkly-lit. The beds and pillows were not overly firm, and the bathrooms were clean. We were given a handicap-accessible room during our second stay/night, and my only complaint here was that the shower in the bathroom had a hand-held shower head with no place to put the shower head when you were using both hands – it simply hung down to the tub when not being held. This made showering rather awkward. We mentioned to this to the front desk, but they didn't seem interested in the problem.

The hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet consisting of waffles, scrambled eggs (avoid these!), English muffins, blueberry and lemon-poppy seed muffins, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, cereal, assorted fruits, juices, coffee, and tea. Wi-Fi was slow at best and inaccessible at worst. This may have been a function of room location, but I didn't try to access wi-fi outside of our room.

The hotel is located two to three minutes away from the airport, but we didn't notice any airplane noise. The hotel as ample parking located directly in front of the lobby entrance, and offers a free shuttle bus to/from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
But the staff was very unhelpful--due to instructions from management, I think. Check in is at 3 p.m. and by golly, they mean not a second before. Even tho rooms were obviously ready, there were over 30 guests standing around the lobby waiting to check in. The restaurant right off the lobby was locked shut so many people had to stand for a couple of hours waiting. Staff could have cared less.
We flew out of Lake Hood Seaplane base right next to the big airport, but they wouldn't let the shuttle bus deviate a couple of blocks to take us there.
It was perhaps the most indifferent place to customer needs I've ever stayed. We wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg and Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our way into and out of Anchorage. Our arrival and departure day check-in/outs were in the middle of the night and we had no problems. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and quiet. And the prices were reasonable for the location. It was located within about 5 minutes of ANC. We will definitely stay there again if we travel through Anchorage.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Picked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and the fact they had a free shuttle from the airport. Shuttle was great; called the hotel while we waited for our luggage and it was there within 15 minutes. Check-in was efficient, a very good thing at 1:30 a.m. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The shower had lots of hot water and good water pressure, something I really want when traveling. Breakfast was good.

So why only 4 stars? A couple of pet peeves - the AC unit could not be set to run continuously; I like having that white noise to help sleep; and the pillows were an annoying 1/2 or 3/4 size. There were 4 or 5 of them but they were so small. Hotel and employees were efficient, which I appreciate, but there was no personality, no real welcome to make this more than just an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epscraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Comfort Inn Ship Creek
#21 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#18 of 73 in Anchorage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Puffin Inn
#36 of 73 in Anchorage
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Property: Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing