We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport
Ranked #15 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We began our trip and ended our trip at this hotel. It was wonderful. The restaurant connected to it is fantastic. The rooms were great and the shuttle service was quick. Overall a very pleasant experience. I highly recommend this hotel!!! Only problem with this hotel is that you can hear the trains as they pass by early in the morning. Very clean, accommodating, and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank picky1too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 293 of 320 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

We were dtiving and found the hotel easily and the parking was plentiful. Rooms we thought were a bit dark but a good size. Close to the City and many restaurants most adequate but not exciting. The breakfast area is small and was a bit over crowded - food simple and pretty basic

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulACTAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was our hotel for the first night of our family vacation to Alaska (10 people; 3 rooms). What a delight! From the friendly shuttle bus driver who picked us up at the airport, to the helpful front desk personnel, to the hotel manager pitching in to help her staff, to the quick and thorough response to a couple of minor repairs needed in one room, to the welcoming indoor pool, to the VERY COMFORTABLE beds in a quiet environment ... we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! If we ever get to Anchorage again, this will definitely be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellersFromFlorid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Great service, great rooms. Dennis is so helpful and all his team follow suit. They have gluten free food (need to ask, but they checked everything and the food was great). Public bus close by to downtown and free shuttle to airport. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We needed to be in Anchorage for a surgery. Needed to be here for 6 days. Hubby stared in an awful hotel. Got him moved to the Comfort Suites. He was so happy!! The food was good, rooms were fabulous, Nice to have a small lounge on site. Staff was great with any needs we had. Spent 3 days recovering at the hotel. Really nice! Beds were comforable and rooms were clean and neat. Were able to rest and relax. Got a bit of a discount. Will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsoup77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Great Hotel, good service, nice rooms, Hotel Resturant is excellant, high quality, food was well prepared and presented and was 1/2 the expense of regular resturants. Hotel has easy access off International Airport Drive. 24 hour shuttle to Airport every 30 minutes. Can be pricey if you do not have a discount, but all the same we were not disappointed with our choice. I based my selection of this hotel solely on reviews. We will definitely use this Hotel the next time we are in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 57Bayhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Complimentary warm cookies and coffee in lobby at check-in. The free breakfast offered the usual fair, plus blueberry waffles as well as plain available. The oatmeal was in a crockpot that had been unplugged so it was pretty firm, but there were plenty of other items on the breakfast bar so we were fine. I would suggest they leave the coffee pots out in the lobby where guests saw them when checking in. I finally found coffee in a corner of the breakfast bar but only one person at a time could get their coffee, tea or cocoa. Very minor thing, I would definitely stay again. Closest to the airport of all the hotels, just watch the quick turn off from International Airport Road to the frontage road. It’s easy to miss.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank molliowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Lakefront Anchorage
#7 of 74 in Anchorage
642 reviews
Dimond Center Hotel
#17 of 74 in Anchorage
469 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Anchorage Airport
#20 of 74 in Anchorage
462 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport

Address: 2919 W. International Airport, Anchorage, AK 99502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $92 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Anchorage International Airport Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing