We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$115
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Ship Creek(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$191
$187
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Grand Hotel(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$287
$269
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alyeska(Girdwood)(Great Value!)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$169
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
143
106
47
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
106
47
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuno restaurantfront deskexecutive levelthe club loungefree breakfast buffetclose to the airportfrequent travelercab rideinternational airportgranola barsfree shuttle to the airportother hotelsgreat roomtop floorthe hotel is cleanfridge and microwavea great stay
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 322 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Rooms very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Restaurant was very good. The bartender makes a terrific spicy Bloody Mary too!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvalence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I expected better based on recommendations, but was a bit disappointed. The room was in the front of the hotel, and it was noisier than I would have expected for a new hotel. Every time a car or truck went by, we were able to hear it. Even more annoying - despite the fact that we had reserved 6 months in advance and requested king beds, we were put in a room with double beds (not even Queen). On the plus side, breakfast was good. But I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDogAteMyHomework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I made my reservation weeks ago and confirmed with a credit card. I was looking forward to two nights recovery in a decent hotel after a hectic trip to the lower 48. Upon arrival we were told they had overbooked and they were moving us to a "lovely sister property" down the road instead. We were to have a king room in the newly refurbished "very nice" sister property under new management.

The lovely sister property is a major dive with cigarette burned counters and bedding. The clown comforters were seriously less than elegant and the furniture was prison ambient with all shelves instead of drawers. The room was tiny and not worthy of it's budget price. We could not handle the rock hard beds and only stayed the one night. I don't want to reflect badly on the budget hotel as they didn't put on any pretenses.

Bottom line, if you want a nice Anchorage hotel don't trust Crown Plaza to honor your reservation. Do not believe Janise the manager when she assures you you are moving to a wonderful sister property.
Stay at Diamond Center, Embassy Suites, or Downtown Marriott as they will honor your reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chief775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnwewing, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2011

Valued Traveller,

We are deeply sorry that you feel slighted by the situation that required us to relocate your reservation. Unfortunately there are times when hotels become overbooked and alternate accommodations must be found. At the time of your stay we did the best that we could to accommodate your needs, but being in a heavy tourism market sometimes means a sold out city. In these cases, we would hope that the fact that we are paying for your alternate hotel location for the night that you are moved will at least lessen the inconvenience caused by the situaiton. We will certainly continue to do everything in our power to honor all of our reservations and hope that you will try to understand our position.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Good: close to the airport. Has a restaurant on site, along with a pool and work out room. Lobby looks great. Larger TV's & free wi-fi. Plenty of parking. Room service prices seem pretty reasonable. Used Exepdia.com and got a GREAT rate for Anchorage in the summer.

Not so good: For a new hotel, some of the room furnishings were looking pretty worn out. AC unit was very noisy. Speaking of noise, the walls are THIN! If you were here the same weekend as a school sports team, it would be bad.

We'd stay here again if the price was right. If possible, request a room higher up. We were on the 2nd floor and view sucked.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Having stayed in Crowne Plazas in two other cities, we were looking forward to enjoying the same quality of hotel in Anchorage. We were really disappointed. The maid service isn't great if you aren't out of your room at 9 am when they come the first time. After that they may come back or they may not and when they do, they don't do a thorough job. They didn't remove dirty glassware and leave clean glasses. They make the beds with the closest pillows, not necessarily all of them. They don't restock the complimentary coffee supplies. And one day they left a bottle of their cleaning solution in the room. The restaurant is fine if you go to the bar. If you want to sit in the main dining room, the service is slow and when there are problems with the food they aren't very responsive. The management is totally lacking. This hotel is not up to the Crowne Plaza standard and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AA323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews