We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Anchorage Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown
Ranked #12 of 74 Hotels in Anchorage
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just here one night but was the best! Bed was so comfortable & room spacious. Staff were very nice. Close to airport & convenient. Beautiful & good sleeping after a 13 hour day flying! So relaxing! Easy for our tour director to get to with their large bus. Would definitely stay here again & suggest it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you so much for the "Perfect" review! We are glad you enjoyed your brief stay and I hope that your Alaska vacation is perfect in every way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 312 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

This is our favorite hotel in Anchorage for the traveler who depends on quality. The club floor is exactly what it should be and more. They must cater the evening food bar from the downstairs Juno Restaurant as it is amazing. Fully stocked refrigerator with complimentary snacks for 24-hour consumption and open seating areas in the club room, as well. The indoor pool is spacious and quite lovely. Compliments to the staff. Great location.

Room Tip: Rooms are all nice. Obviously, having priority points rates the sixth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jaegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review, we are glad that you enjoy the Executive Floor, the small increase in price is well worth it. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

had an overnight stay at Crowne Plaza... the staff were very helpful and courteous ... the food at Juno was amazing... and the beds were absolutely relaxing... the airport drop and pick-up were on time ensuring my travel to be more precise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ajit_mathew19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide insight to other travelers who are looking for accommodations in Anchorage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We paid a little extra to stay in the King Jacuzzi Suite and it was amazing. The tub was so wonderful I never wanted to leave. The lounge access with complimentary food, snacks, sodas, water and adult beverages was out of this world. You could honestly eat the 5:00 pm snack they provided and not need to buy dinner. One night it was steak fingers and salad. The other it was meatball pasta with a creamy alfredo sauce and salad. Plus, all the pastries, mufftns, etc you could want. It was roomy, a great view of the city and not crowded. Breakfast was delicious. We purchased vouchers and it allowed us to have breakfast in their attached Juno restaurant. Food was delicious. We could have also had room service but we loved the buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful.They also kept our bags for us before check-in and after we checked out. They were kept in a safe storage room or behind their desk for safety. So, we didn't have to cart our luggage around Anchorage while waiting for our room to be ready or our flight to leave. They also provide complimentary shuttle service to the airport 24/7. For getting around the city, we walked a lot. We walked to the Moose's Tooth. It was a lovely walk.Some of the other hotels were closer to downtown but this hotel has newer rooms and is beautiful. It was worth it to us to stay in a newer hotel with nicer amenities. We went downtown to the Market and walked around so it's not out of the way. I'd also recommend a day pass for the bus. It was only 5 dollars and the buses were clean. Taxis were too expensive. Overall, Crowne Plaza is definitely where we will stay again when we return to Anchorage.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a romantic stay, the king jacuzzi suites are on the 6th floor and only you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mizmiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you so much for the detailed review! I am sure it will help other travelers. We appreciate your business and hope you have an opportunity to visit Alaska again, once is never enough.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Nice hotel with nice location. Room size is decent, bed is comfy, and staff are accommodating. Everything is just fine. In summer every place in Anchorage is expensive, I got a deal with Priceline and comparing to other same level hotels, it was a real bargain.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review, we appreciate your business and hope to serve you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night only. We had a fairly late flight into Anchorage and this hotel is just a short ride from the airport. The hotel was well located, clean and comfortable. If you need a convenient place to stay that is comfortable and clean, then this suffices.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich30306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

We are pleased that you feel our property is a "fine" place to stay and hope to see you again should your travels bring you to Anchorage. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your thoughts will help other travelers looking for a convenient Airport or Mid-town location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The staff was good. The location was fine. The pool was a nice touch.

The rooms have some range in size, but if you get two beds be ready for some small beds. Two adults can sleep in them, but it's going to be tight.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cpgecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMGAlaska, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for the detailed review we appreciate your business, I agree that the rooms with two Double Beds can be tight especially if you are over 6 feet tall, good point and good insight for potentials guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
Hyatt House Anchorage
Hyatt House Anchorage
#4 of 74 in Anchorage
131 reviews
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#6 of 74 in Anchorage
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
#17 of 74 in Anchorage
1,185 reviews
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 74 in Anchorage
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown

Address: 109 W. International Airport Road, Anchorage, AK 99518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#12 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Price Range: $111 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you seek the best of Anchorage, discover the experienced staff and stylish elegance of the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Mid-Town. Located in accessible midtown Anchorage, the Crowne Plaza hotel is just minutes from downtown, shopping, the Alaska Railroad Station, H2Oasis, Dena ina Convention Center, the Anchorage Museum at Rasmuson Center and the Alaska Zoo. Just 2 miles from the Ted Stevens Anchorage International Airport, the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Mid-Town makes your ride fast and comfortable in their complimentary shuttle. Savor a pleasant meal in the Juno restaurant or enjoy a cocktail before turning in for the night to your Sleep Advantage room.Business travelers will feel right at home at the Crowne Plaza Anchorage Mid-Town - generously sized work desks, free wireless and wired high-speed Internet access (HSIA). Located nearby are local companies such as British Petroleum (BP), Arctic Slope Regional Corporation, Alyeska Pipeline, CH2M Hill, Denali - The Alaska Gas Pipeline, Providence Hospital, Alaska Regional Hospital, Alaska Native Medical Center and the University of Alaska.Hotel guests will quickly realize Crowne Plaza is The Place to Meet. Whether holding a convention, banquet, board meeting, reception or informal event, your comfort and success are ensured. No matter if you are on your way to an adventure in remote Alaska, or here to experience Anchorage s big wild life you will find Crowne Plaza The Place to Meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Anchorage-Midtown Hotel Anchorage

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing