We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,814 results
Traveler rating
529
513
461
208
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
513
461
208
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge bell staff weekend market within walking distance breakfast buffet train station corner room heart of downtown fitness center cook inlet convenient location few blocks valet conference doorman railroad iditarod
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 1,814 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018

We stay at this Hilton because they allow larger dogs. The room we stayed in was very nice and very quiet. Staff was great, as they always are. Nice area to walk our pets right across from the hotel. The area has always felt safe despite being downtown.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alaskalocal1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Great staff, good food, excellent value, exceptional service. My mom and I enjoyed our stay along with our group of friends. Clean room, very helpful staff especially Lola from the front desk and the accommodating lady chef at the restaurant. As well, the servers. It would be helpful to have a designated covered parking for the hotel so I don't have to always use the valet parking. Although for this particular stay, I needed the valet to assist my mom and have a front door drop off. Future stay or for my guests, I'd like to be able to park closer in covered parking.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Passenger761200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

I do a lot of traveling and try to stay at Hilton properties as much as I can. This particular property stands out from the other hilton properties because of their STAFF. Bell desk (Andrew), always greeted me as I walked through the door. The Front Desk staff (Nicole and Lola), greeted me as I passed them in the lobby. Your staff made me feel welcome and that goes a long way with someone who travels frequently. I look forward to my next visit to Anchorage.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjsand2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

This hotel was outstanding, the staff was superb, the rooms are clean, spacious and have plenty of amenities. Internet service (WiFi) was adequate but not secure so be prepared to use a VPN if you need privacy. The neighborhood was noisy at night (with the window cracked for ventilation) on the weekend b/c it is downtown Anchorage. The crime in Anchorage is a real problem so the location suffers for it. We did NOT wander around on foot at night, but other than that, the stay was great!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank glenktn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

The Downtown Hilton in Anchorage has great rooms with amazing views. It’s central location makes it easy to access restaurants, shops, etc. A great restaurant located in the lobby is convenient. The coffee shop is also great!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews